Turn your eyes upon Jesus

Hello my friends, 

Our Pastor, Clark Bosher often speaks about his A.D.D.. He even says that his A.D.D. is so bad that he adds a few extra D.’s, as often as possible. I’ve always been amazed at how at a blink of an eye, my mind can go from one subject to another, back to the first and then on to 3 or 4 other things and then I be darned if it doesn’t repeat itself but only with new things. By the time it’s all said and done I have 8 or 9 things swirling around in my head.. I guess those are the joys and signs of having such a fruitful life. I’ve also learned that all can be tied together with one common factor. That common factor being my Lord Savior. For example, I use to sit on the couch reading Facebook or even just gatherings my thoughts for finding info my devotional message for the next day and my would wander to school, AppYea, Disciples of Thunder Conferences, Last 24 Ministries, Iron Men Retreat, church, Zakk’s college, Mick graduating and moving off to live with at College Station Zakk and not to mention my health.. Yes, that’s usually how it works. They’re all related to my Savior. AppYea is hopefully going to be a financial blessing that will allow us to invest in the Last 24 Ministries which will in turn, host The Disciple of Thunder Conferences which is part of the ministry that once I graduate from college, I can host small men church retreats that strengthen my walk with my Savior.   

Zakk is a gift from my Savior whom has been blessed with an amazing mind. After he graduates from Texas A & M he plans on pursuing a career in Hospital Administration. It’s ok for your mind to wander but to be certain that your focus remains on the Cross, your thoughts need to be tied to a place that glorifies Him. Remember we are a work in progress. He knows you’re not going to be perfect. If your mind slips, then just do your best to link your slip to the Cross while asking for help..

KEEP YOUR FOCUS ON JESUS. He gifted you with amazing freedom, including the ability to choose the focal point of your mind. Only the crown of His creation has such remarkable capabilities; this is a sign of being made in His image.  

Let the goal of this day be to bring every thought captive to Jesus. Whenever your mind wanders, lasso those thoughts and bring them into His Presence. In His radiant Light, anxious thoughts shrink and shrivel away. Judgmental thoughts are unmasked as you back in His unconditional Love. Confused ideas are untangled while you rest in the simplicity of His Peace. He will guard you and keep you in constant protection as you focus your mind on Him.

“You have made them a little lower than the angels and crowned them with glory and honor.” (Psalm “Then God said, “Let us make mankind in our images, in our likeness, so that they may rule over the fish in the sea and the birds in the sky, over the livestock and all the wild animals, and over all the creatures that move along the ground.” So God created mankind in his own image, in the image of God he created them; male and female he created them.” (Genesis 1:26-27)

“We demolish arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of God, and we take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ.”  (2 Corinthians 10:5)

“You will keep in perfect peace those whose minds are steadfast, because they trust. (Isaiah 26:3)

My CHALLENGE to PRAYER FOR YOU…. If your mind slips or wanders tie your thoughts to the Cross and repent..

I hope you all have a FANTASTIC day… Blessings & much love…D

ALWAYS….Live your life like it’s YOUR LAST 24!!

#last24       #wpbc    #eternalmission       #it’s life
TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 

If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com

MIn the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

One thought on “Turn your eyes upon Jesus

  1. Thank you Dino, I seam to always be reminded of this, as I am a slow learner I guess! My life would be so much more and so different, if only I would go to Him first. Thank you for reminding me, showing me, I need to tie my life to the cross and live a steadfast life. Life would be so much sweeter! God bless you Dino!

Leave a Reply

