Jesus’ Unfailing Love

Good Morning my friends,

It doesn’t seem possible that it was 3 years ago that Keri & I took our oldest son Zakk down to Texas A & M University for a campus tour. We’ve watched patiently on the sidelines as he’s grown into a young man that made us beyond proud. As we walked the campus of A & M, we couldn’t help but think that this time next year he would be completing his first semester as an Aggie. That in August he would be moving out of our house and into a dorm. As those thoughts crowded our mind and a huge lump gathered in our throats, thankfully the wind was blowing because our eyes were already watering but I couldn’t help but think about how much I was going to miss his endless bombardment of jokes, different voices, faces, & overall gentle nature. He has grown into a young man full of beliefs, ideas, opinions, great character, integrity and high morals & values. I must admit, there have been times that I’ve wondered if he even listened..  

“Let them give thanks to the Lord for his unfailing love and his wonderful deeds for mankind. Let them sacrifice thankful offerings and tell of his works with songs of joy.” (Psalm 107:21-22)

I remember as we drove home after touring the campus, we talked at length about what this means. I explained to him that this is only the beginning of a new journey in his life and this journey would lead him into the remainder of his life. I told him the importance of every decision that he makes while in college could effect this journey which in turn could effect his future. I conveyed to him that if he makes the right decisions now and sacrifices the time now that he would never have a worries or headaches in life. I reminded him that most importantly that it was God that would bless him and that brought him to A & M and as long as he remained focused on Him, remained thankful to Him with ALL things & gave Him ALL the Honor, Praise & Glory while he’s there that God will continue to bless him abundantly. 

“Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.” (1 Peter 5:7)

While walking the sidewalks of A & M, with a lump in my throat & tears in my eyes, I thanked God for my many blessings including the lump & tears… I thanked Him for loving me way more than I could ever imagine and for bringing me comfort when my thoughts, biggest fears & anxiety would take control in the next year. I also thanked Him when it was time to drive away & let Zakk start his journey.   It hurt my heart but I knew deep inside it was something I had to do..
Rest in the deep assurance of Jesus’ unfailing Love.   Let your body, mind and spirit relax in His Presence. Release into His care anything that is troubling you, so that you can focus your full attention on Him. Be awed by the vast dimensions of His Love for you: wider, longer, higher, and deeper than anything you know. Rejoice that this marvelous Love is yours forever! The best response to this glorious gift is a life steeped in gratefulness. Every time you are grateful towards Him, you acknowledge that He is your Lord and Savior. This is the perfect way for a child of God. Receiving with gratefulness. Bring Jesus the sacrifice of gratitude, and watch to see how much He blesses you.  

“I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.” (Ephesians 3:16-19)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU… Be grateful that He is your Lord & Savior and if He’s not then do something about it.  

I hope you have a TERRIFIC day…. Blessings & much love……D

ALWAYS…..Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST24!!!

#last24 #wpbc #eternalmission #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 

If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com

In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

Leave a Reply

