Some Sheep are Stubborn 

Good Morning my friends

 I use to ask, “WHY ME” when things didn’t or weren’t going my way.. I thought seriously, I might not be the perfect husband, father, son, brother, employee or friend but why is this happening to me?….. I don’t deserve this!! …..I’m a lot better person than….and they never seem to being going thru crap like this… They’re on top of the world… Can you relate?  

These thoughts have surfaced throughout my life. I can honestly say that when I look back on those situations now, I can see that during those difficult & trying times I was moving further & further away from God. For those of you that have kids think back when your kids were small and you would take them outside to play or perhaps to a public park. You constantly were on alert watching and making sure your child didn’t get too far away or out of your sight. If you were like Keri & I, you were ALWAYS saying, “come back over here”. When I stop & think about it, as an adult I’ve always been a lot like a kid.. God was always saying, “come back over here.” He knew that I was going to be the type that would have the tendency to push the envelope and have to be reeled back-in constantly. I think God has always made sure that He has kept me on one of those child leashes… I can hear Him now, “this one is stubborn, Jesus reel Him in the Holy Spirit is tired.”  
My mother has often said that I would be within the grasp of her hand one second and vanished the next. I’ve heard tell this story my times even to my boys. We were at particular store shopping. I think it was me, my mom, my sister & grandmother. They were looking at clothes at Mitchell’s…I think… My mom had a hold of my hand like always and I managed the squirm out of her grasp and she told me to stay next to her. Of course being the little angel I was I said, ok.. She turned around for a split second to check on my sister and I vanished. The search was on.. She combed the entire store searching for me.. After searching everywhere she finally called out my name and I answered but she still could not see me. You see I was right by her side in the original spot the whole time but she just didn’t know because she couldn’t see me. I had found a place to sit down in the middle of the round clothes rack or perhaps I was hiding… I think I just found a place to sit but I’m pretty sure if my grandmother was still alive, her, my mom, & my sister would say different…lol

 “He tends his flock like a shepherd: He gathers the lambs in his arms and carries them close to his heart; he gently leads those that have young.”   (Isaiah 40:11)

Let Jesus place His Peace into your innermost being. When you sit quietly in the Light of Jesus’ Presence, you can sense Peace growing within you. This is not something accomplished through self-discipline and will power; it’s opening yourself to recieve His blessing. In this age of independence, people find it hard to acknowledge their neediness. However, He will take you along the path that is highlighted with need for Him. He will place you in situations where your strengths were irrelevant and your weaknesses were glaring evident. Through those times, Jesus has drawn you closer and closer to Him. You will discover flowers of Peace blooming in the most desolate places. You will learn to thank Him for hard times and difficult journeys, trusting that through them all that Jesus will accomplish His best work. You will realize that needing Him is the key to knowing Him intimately, which is the gift above all gifts.   

“The Lord will guide you always; he will satisfy your needs in a sun-scorched land and will strengthen your frame. You will be like a well-watered garden, like a spring whose waters never fail.” (Isaiah 58:11)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU… Look deep and see if God has you on a leash. 

I hope you have a TERRIFIC day…. Blessings & much love……D

ALWAYS…..Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST24!!!

#last24 #wpbc #eternalmission #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 

If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com

In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

Leave a Reply

