Stop and Smell the Roses

Good Morning my friends,

 Keri & I use to cherish the times when our boys would chose to come in the living room and watch tv with us or just come to spend a little time with us.. It was our chance to stop & smell the roses. We live such busy lives that we constantly fail to stop & smell the roses.. As parents I think we can all agree that it just seems like yesterday when our kids were just babies. They grew-up right before our busy eyes.. As I think back when my boys were small, I can remember the countless opportunities that I had a chance to stop & smell the roses and didn’t because I was “too busy” watching football or doing something else trivial.. Yesterday, I came to the realization that my oldest son Zakk is no longer a resident in my home. We were talking about Christmas and when the semester ended? The semester ends on December 10th but he won’t be home until the 19th because he preordered a ticket to the new Star Wars movie. He told my sister that he lives in College Station. My friends how often do you fail to stop & smell the roses? Our roses are not just our children but also our spouse, parents, siblings, nieces, nephews, friends, co-workers…etc…etc…   

“Fill my heart with joy when their grain and new wine abound. In peace I will lie down and sleep, for you alone, Lord , make me dwell in safety.” (Psalm 4:7-8)

How many times do we fail to take in the majesty of a sunrise or the splendor of a sunset? How about the gracefulness of the moon & stars in the darkness of night? Have you ever sit along the banks of a river and watch God paint His beautiful canvas? Can you remember as a kid lying in the grass during the summer looking up at the clouds and the blue sky and watching God paint pictures in the clouds.. My friends take the time to stop & smell the roses and watch God paint you a picture.. Those are the roses that make up your bouquet.

As you sit quietly in Jesus’ Presence, let Him fill your heart and mind with peace and love.. This is the most direct way to achieve a this stance. If your mind needs a focal point, gaze at His Love that was poured out for you on the cross. Remember that nothing in Heaven or on Earth can separate you from that Love. This remembrance builds a foundation of gratitude in you, a foundation that circumstances cannot shake.

As you go through your day, look for tiny treasures that are placed along the way. Jesus lovingly goes before you and plant little pleasures to brighten your day… Look carefully for them, and pluck them one by one. When you reach the end of the day, you will have a lovely bouquet… Offer it up to Him with a grateful heart. Receive My Peace as you lie down to sleep, with thankful thoughts playing a lullaby in your mind.

“For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.” (Romans 8:38-39)

I hope you have a FANTASTIC day…. Blessings & much love……D

It’s Friday but SUNDAY’S COMING!!

ALWAYS…..Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST24!!!

#last24 #wpbc #eternalmission #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 

If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com

In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

Leave a Reply

