The Life of the Party

Good Morning my friends,

I woke up last night and couldn’t go back to sleep so I jumped on Facebook and was browsing. I was looking at “On this a Day” and saw that three years ago I attended a multi-year, multi-high school/junior high reunion at Boston’s. I remember it was the first time that I attended such an event that I didn’t feel that I had to be “THE LIFE” of the party. The greatest thing about the whole night was waking up the next morning. I woke up quite different than I did in the past. I woke up refreshed without a headache and wasn’t sick from drinking too much. I woke up remembering everything I did & said and didn’t have that I didn’t offend or embarrass Keri. I woke up this morning knowing that I honored my wife & our marriage. I woke up remembering all the people that I saw. It was a relaxing & peaceful night.. I don’t look down upon anyone that drinks because it’s their choice, all I can do is pray for them. We are all different people and in different places in our journey in life. 

“Do not get drunk on wine, which leads to debauchery. Instead, be filled with the Spirit, speaking to one another with psalms, hymns, and songs from the Spirit. Sing and make music from your heart to the Lord, always giving thanks to God the Father for everything, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ.” (Ephesians 5:18-20)

Come to Jesus and rest in His Peace. His face is shining upon you in rays of peace. Instead of trying to figure things out yourself, relax in the Presence of the One who knows everything. As you lean on Him trusting dependence you feel peaceful and complete. He designed you to live in close communion with Him. When you around other people, you tend to cater to their expectation. You will start to feel enslaved to pleasing them, and your awareness of Jesus’ Presence grows dim. Your efforts to win their approval eventually exhaust you. You offer these people dry crumbs rather than the living water of His Spirit flowing through you. This is not His way for you! Stay in touch with Him, even during your busiest moments. Let His Spirit give you words of grace as you live in the Light of His Peace.  

Jesus said, “Whoever believes in me, as Scripture has said, rivers of living water will flow from within them.” (John 7:38)

It’s Friday but SUNDAY’S COMING!!!

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…. Go to Him in peace and see what He can do in your life..

I hope you have a FANTASTIC day…. Blessings & much love……D

ALWAYS…..Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24 #wpbc #eternalmission #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 

If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com

In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

Leave a Reply

