Be Content To Be A Simple Sheep

Good Morning my friends,

Many new Christians think their life will be easy smooth sailing after they’ve accepted Christ as their Savior. They couldn’t be further from the truth but there’s no condemnation for those who know Jesus. The law of the Spirit of Life has set you free from the law of sin and death. Not many Christians know how to live in this radical freedom, which is their birthright.   

“Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus, because through Christ Jesus the law of the Spirit who gives life has set you free from the law of sin and death.” (Romans 8:1-2)

When I made the decision to accept Christ as my Savior on November 13 2011, Satan launched an ALL out assault on me & the people in my life. He knew he lost his stranglehold grip from around my neck. Had I not been raised in the church and knew what to expect I could’ve easily lost this battle and backslide. There were a couples times within the first few months that satan sent to try to drive his wedge between Keri & I and destroy our marriage. We had just come through the most difficult stretch in our 20yr marriage. I was doing my best to try to live my life accordingly but it was becoming difficult with satan controlling Keri’s thoughts on whether or not I was sincere. It seemed like we were arguing almost daily and I was sick of it.. It was suppose to be different. Luckily we remained focus on Jesus and He softened & spoke to my heart.   

“Whether you turn to the right or to the left, your ears will hear a voice behind you, saying, “This is the way; walk in it.” (Isaiah 30:21)

Jesus died to set us free, to live freely in Him. In order to walk along the path of freedom, you must keep your mind firmly fixed on Him. You will hear many voices proclaim: “this is the way for you to go,” but only Jesus’ voice tells you the true way. If you follow the way of the world with all its glitz and glamour, you will descend deeper and deeper into an abyss. There are also some Christian voices that can lead you astray: “Do this!” “Don’t do that!” “Pray this way!” “Don’t pray that way!” Be content to be simple sheep, listening for His voice and following Him. As I look back over the last 4 year and see where I was then in my walk and compare it to where I am today, I can see my spiritual growth. My reliance & focus on God is becoming greater with each passing day. I’ve learned to become more and more childlike in my faith. I know that I’m a child of God and if I will just reach for His hand, He will guide me to Eternity.. Jesus will lead you into restful green pastures and guide you along paths of righteousness.

“My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me.” (John 10:27)

“The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing. He makes me lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside quiet waters, he refreshes my soul. He guides me along the right paths for his name’s sake.” (Psalm 23:1-3)

  

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU… Have childlike faith and walk in the path of freedom with Him..

I hope you have a TERRIFIC day…. Blessings & much love……D

ALWAYS…..Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24 #wpbc #eternalmission #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 

If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com

In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

Leave a Reply

