Your Day of Spider Webs

Good Morning my friends,

Do you ever wake up dreading the day and what lies ahead? You know those days that you have a ton of things to do and without a doubt you’re going to be pulled in many different directions. I use to have those days quite often. I just wanted to pull the covers over my head and say, “NOT TODAY!! I think most mornings when I look at the day and what lies ahead I see nothing but a twisted, complicated path of nothing more than spider webs.. A mass of different lines heading off in many different directions but eventually leading back to my original path.. When I look at my path and what lies ahead I wonder how I can possibly find my way through this maze. Those are the days that I use to dread.. I approached those days with a ton of anxiety and from time to time a little hostility. It’s a lot different now.. Nothing in my day is too BIG or too small.. Nothing in my day is too complicated.. Nothing in my day brings forth anxiety or hostility. My day can have the BIGGEST MASS of webs in front of me and it still DOESN’T MATTER. It doesn’t matter because Jesus is with me holding my right hand. 

“Yet I am always with you; you hold me by my right hand. You guide me with your counsel, and afterward you will take me into glory.” (Psalm 73:23-24)

I have His promise to guide me with His counsel and boy what a relaxing feeling. Now when I and see my path, it has a whole knew look. It’s very obscured, now I can only see just are few steps in front of me. It’s like a racehorse with blinders on. I can only see what lies ahead of me and nothing to the right our left. This allows me to focus my attention fully on Jesus. I can now enjoy His Presence. My obscured view is for my protection, it calls me back into the present moment. Although Jesus inhabits all of time and space, I can only communicate with Him here and now, because my obscured view will be no longer necessary. I will learn to keep my focus on Him and on the path of what’s just ahead.. My focus needs to be solely on coming down the final stretch and getting to the finish line of Eternity and leading as many people to Jesus Christ as I possibly can. 

 “For now we see only a reflection as in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully known.” (1 Corinthians 13:12)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU … Don’t let your spider webs dread the day ahead..

I hope you have a WONDERFUL day…. Blessings & much love……D

ALWAYS…..Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24 #wpbc #eternalmission #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 

If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com

In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

Leave a Reply

