Seek to Please Him

Good Morning my friends,

“The one who sent me is with me; he has not left me alone, for I always do what pleases him.” (John 8:29)

There’s no doubt the choices we make determines our path. When faced with a decision do you take the path of the least resistance or the one that’s most beneficial to you? What helps you determine which path you take? Do you seek guidance? Do you seek counsel? I think many times when faced with a decision we look at it with ONLY our self interest in mind. We don’t worry about the consequences because they are secondary to self satisfaction. In my life I’ve made decisions that almost destroyed my family.. I justified my actions in my mind. I made strife in my marriage that didn’t really exist. I told myself so many lies day after day that I started believing them… I told myself that God allowed this to happen in my life and wanted this for me. My decisions were self seeking. I had my own interest in mind and nothing more. I watched myself deliver hurtful words to my most loyal fan and biggest supporter. I watched myself keep her on an emotional roller-coaster. During the whole ordeal I didn’t once listen to what God was saying to me. I ignored Him everyday. I NEVER sought Him for counsel because I knew what He was already saying.. These were decisions that I neglected to seek counsel or guidance. It was the small decisions that I made that put things in motion. I failed to take that quick glance to Him when I desperately needed to seek His counsel, His guidance & His Will..  Today I walk down a different path.. My path is lit with consistent communication with Him.. I don’t make decisions without first seeking guidance & counsel…

Seek to please Jesus above everything else. As you journey through your today, there will be many choice along your way. Most of the day’s decisions will be small ones you have to make quickly. You will need some rule of thumb to help you make good choices. Most peoples decisions are a combination of their habitual responses and their desire to please themselves or others. This is not His way for you. Strive to please Him in everything, not just in major decisions. This is only possible when to the you’re living in close communion with Him. When His Presence is your deepest delight, you know almost instinctively what will please Him. A quick glance at Jesus is all you need to make the right choice. Delight yourself in Him more and more; seek His pleasure in all you do. 

“Take delight in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart.” (Psalm 37:4)

It’s Friday but SUNDAY’S COMING!!!!!

I hope you have a FANTASTIC day…. Blessings & much love……D

ALWAYS…..Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24 #wpbc #eternalmission #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 

If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com


In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

Leave a Reply

