He is the Potter I am the Clay

Good Morning my friends, 

Would be great if our lives went according to our plans or desires? I’m not so sure of that but I’m certain most would say yes but I think that we would live in a much different world for the bad. The desires of worldly sin would rule our lives. There definitely wouldn’t be any character building disappointments or setbacks. Back in August 2012 when I was diagnosed with cancer for the first time, I could’ve easily threw up my hands and gave up. It had come into my life at an inopportune time. In fact, I could’ve even said so this is what I get when I surrender to the ministry and try to live in God’s Will. I mean, here I am trying to move closer to God and start seminary and do what I felt God is calling me to do and I’m awarded cancer.. Thats not right.. I quit… I’m not going to church anymore… I’m not reading my bible.. I’m not..I’m not….I’m NOT!!! I QUIT!!! But I didn’t…

In my past I had always adopted that philosophy when adversity struck.. My whole life I might not have ever given up but I NEVER moved closer to God. It was always more of a disappointment & blaming Him. Why would it be different this time?? I’m a different person this time. I was no longer a lost soul in a dying world of sin. I had accepted Christ as my Savior. This time I never once asked why me. I never questioned or felt sorry. I was never disappointed or blamed Him. Instead, I embraced my adversity and said It is God’s Will..  I’m able to look back now and Thank Him for my ALL adversities because its clear that He the Potter and I am the clay and I’m being moulded into the man that He wants to become..

“But now, O Lord, thou art our father; we are the clay, and thou our potter; and we all are the work of thy hand.” (Isaiah‬ ‭64:8‬) 

Each time something derails your plans or desires, use that as a reminder to communicate with Jesus. This has several benefits. The first is obvious: Talking with Jesus not only blesses you and strengthens your relationship with Him since you’re getting Him involved in the beginning. Another benefit is that disappointments, instead of dragging you down, are transformed into opportunities for good. This transformation removes the sting from difficult circumstances asking if it possible to be joyful in the midst of adversity.

Begin by practicing this discipline in all the disappointments of daily life. It is often these minor setbacks that draw you away from His Presence. When you reframe setbacks as opportunities, you find that you gain much more than you have lost. It is only after much training that you can accept major loses in this positive way. But it is possible to attain the perspective of the Apostle Paul, who wrote; Compared to the surpassing greatness of knowing Christ Jesus, I consider everything I once treasured to be as insignificant as rubbish.  

“But whatever were gains to me I now consider loss for the sake of Christ. What is more, I consider everything a loss because of the surpassing worth of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord, for whose sake I have lost all things. I consider them garbage, that I may gain Christ.” (Philippians 3:7-8)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU … EMBRACE adversity and allow The Potter to mould you..

I hope you have a TERRIFIC day…. Blessings & much love……D

ALWAYS…..Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24 #wpbc #eternalmission #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 

If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com

In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

One thought on “He is the Potter I am the Clay

  1. Beautiful message! Dino, in a very short time, I have grown to love and respect you so very much, it is even greater to know you are the son of our Heavenly Father, and of dear friends, here on earth, from long ago! I pray for you and your family! Sue Cottrell

    the Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

