God’s Glorious Plan

Good Morning my friends, 

We are to trust Jesus during all times.. .Yes, that’s in all times which includes the mountains tops and the valleys. During the good times and yes, even the bad. Over the last few years I’ve learned that these are great opportunities for growth. I have always believed that things happen for a reason, but to be honest, I never felt thankful. I lost my both my paternal grandparents to cancer before I turned 5 years old. Was this a devastating news to me as a 5 year old? Not really, but its true impact would be realized a few years later when the relation between grand parents and grand child are developed.. It’s the one relationship that I was never able to form and for the longest time thought I never have but God has a way of making things work out for the greater of good.  

In March 2011, my dad had invited me to attend a men’s only Bible retreat called Iron Men Ministries Annual Retreat that started on Friday evening around 6pm to Saturday around 1pm. I agreed to drive since I had the most comfortable and roomy car and we were going to have an extra passenger that I had never met. I was fine with that because I trusted my dads judgement. It was Friday around noon that I picked my dad up from his house and we headed to Aledo to pick up our other passenger. Dad gave me turn by turn directions. We finally made to where we were suppose to be and out from the house springs an older gentlemen and dad introduced me to Mr. Olan Usher. We shook hands jumped in my car and headed for Hillsboro where I had booked rooms for the night. 

As we started down the road, Mr Usher and I began talking. He would ask a question and I would answer. I would ask a question and he would answer. One of the questions he asked me was if I was a baseball fan. I told him it wasn’t my favorite sport but I liked it much more in person than on tv. He ask if I’d be interested in taking him to the TCU Baseball game if he furnished the tickets. I told him sure just give me a shout, all I needed was a couple of days notice. Over the next couple of months we attended several TCU games. He even gave me tickets for several Sunday games but his only requirement was I had to get them after the Sunday morning church service which I attend. In other words I couldn’t skip church. 

It was in June 2011, that my life and my marriage began spiraling out of control because of my poor decisions. My dad called Mr Usher and informed him of what was going on because he knew that he and I had formed a relationship. Mr Usher came over that afternoon and me, him and my dad had a long conversation and Keri, my mom, and Mrs Usher did the same. We eventually made it thru our abyss. His greatest advice was when he told us the best thing someone could do for a marriage was to read to read the Bible together every night and then pray for one another out loud. 

Since 2011, he & I have grown closer and closer. He & Mrs Usher have prayed for me multiple times a day since my diagnosis in 2012. God knew what he was doing when he placed him in my life. He knew that I was going to need in just a few short months. He has played a huge factor not just helping to save my marriage but also in my faith and transition where I was then and where I am now. I now understand the importance of the relationship between Grandpa and grandson. I love him and Mrs Usher as if they were my own. 

                                       

 “Always giving thanks to God the Father for everything, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ.” (Ephesians 5:20)

Grow strong in the light of Jesus’ Presence. My weakness will try to push Him away but instead it will attract His Mighty Power, which is always available to flow into a yielded heart. Don’t blame yourself for your constant need of help. That is how God designed you, but go to Jesus with your gaping neediness and let the Light of His Glorious Love fill you completely. A yielded heart does not whine or rebel when the going gets rough. It musters the courage to thank Him even during the hard times. Giving yourself to His will is ultimately an act of trust. It is in the quietness and trust that you gain strength. 

This is what the Sovereign Lord, the Holy One of Israel, says: “In repentance and rest is your salvation, in quietness and trust is your strength, but you would have none of it.” (Isaiah 30:15)

MY CHALLENGE to YOU… Be thankful for your weaknesses..

I hope you have a MAGNIFICENT day…. Blessings & much love……D

ALWAYS…..Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24 #wpbc #eternalmission #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 

If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com


In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

Leave a Reply

