Your One True Guide

Good Morning my friends,

We like to do what we want to do, when we want to do it in our best way possible.. Bottom line is that we like to do it our way. For years I lived according to my will. I did what was pleasing to Dino and the rest didn’t matter. I made sure that my family had a roof, food and transportation but if I wanted to do something, I was either going to do it or manipulate my way so I could. I loved my family without a doubt but I was selfish. I tried to show them my love through materialism.  

I had many voices clamoring for my attention. I thought I could live with one foot in the world and one foot out. I did my best to show up to church, so I could go through the motions and it appear that I was this the good Christian family man. I can tell you that you can take the drunk off the street, clean him up and dress him in the finest clothing. You can then take him to church every day the doors are open. He might appear on the outside to be a Christian but in reality he’s still just a drunk.  

Just because your outward appearance looks good, that doesn’t change what’s on the inside… Change comes from within. It starts with your heart. I finally got tired of changing my appearance and focused on changing what was on the inside. I’m not even close to beIng finished. I don’t think I ever will. But I’m headed in the right direction and at least trying every day to improve. I don’t care what the world thinks of me. What matters to me most is if I’m reflecting the love of Jesus and showing what He has done and doing in my life. 

In a letter to a friend, Abraham Lincoln wrote,I am profitably engaged in reading the Bible… Take all of this Book upon reason that you can and the balance upon faith, and you will live and die a better man.”

The English poet and philosopher Samuel Taylor Coleridge said, “he believed the Bible to be the a Word of God because as he put it, IT FINDS ME.”

John Bunyan wrote, “If you want encouragement, entertain the promises of the Bible.”

Martin Luther King said, “in the Scriptures, even the little daisies become a meadow.”

“Your word is a lamp to my feet And a light to my path.” (Psalms 119:105)

Christians have only one authority and one compass and that is the Word of a God. The world has a thousand different voices that’s clamoring for authority and for allegiance, but there is ONLY one Voice that will tell you the truth and that Voice is the infallible written Word of God that was given to us by Him. It was given to us to tell us what we are to believe and how we are to live. As the psalmist said, ” the entrance of Your words gives light.” (Psalms 119:130) The Bible is our one sure guide in an unsure world.

I hope that you all have a TREMENDOUS day.. Blessings & much love….D

ALWAYS…..Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24      #wpbc      #eternalmission      #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 

If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com


In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

Leave a Reply

