Give it All You Got

Good Morning my friends,

Even the most interesting job has its days of familiarity and daily grind; and the most fascinating and fulfilling positions requires contact with difficult and demanding people. No job is perfect and no position can protect you completely from life’s tensions and conflicts. Some jobs produce stress constantly and after time, it will take it’s toll. 

The Bible tells us two important truths about our work. First, it acknowledges that work is just that . It is work. Once Adam and Eve sinned, God cast them out of Eden and declared that “by the sweat of your brow you will eat your food” (Genesis 3:19). But the Bible also tells us that God has given our work to us and that it has dignity and value in His eyes which also means that it should be in our eyes as well. Whatever your job; no matter how difficult or enjoyable it is “work at it with all your heart as working for The Lord, not for men.” It will make all the difference in your attitude and your output. 

The one thing that my last employer never had to worry about is my effort. I always gave it my best and that’s all I could do because if that was’t good enough then there was nothing more I could do about it. I honestly don’t think they could ever find someone else that would give them more effort and dedication than what I gave. I always did my best to lead my store by setting an example. I was always willing to do any job that I ask my employees to do. When I was promoted to be the leader of my store, I knew the first thing I needed to do was changed the attitude, the mentality and the culture of the store. I wanted to make it so people didn’t mind coming to work. In fact, it was my goal to make it so they hated to miss. I wanted to make it so they didn’t view it as a place just to collect a paycheck. I had to convince my employees to take ownership. I have to admit that we never quite got there 100% but we got closer than I ever thought that we would. God blessed us in so many ways and continued to do so every day up until the day I left. I believe that it was like that because we all joined together to work and bring honor & glory Him.

Do you honor God through your actions at work?

Do you make Him smile with your effort?

If God worked next to you all day would you say & do the same things?

These are questions that you should ask yourself daily. If you answer no then you need to make some adjustments. You must be willing to be the change that you want to see in people..
 
“Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters.” (Colossians 3:23)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU… Give it your all to bring honor & glory to Him.

I hope you all have a MARVELOUS day.. Blessings & much love….D

ALWAYS…..Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24       #wpbc      #eternalmission       #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 

If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com

In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

Leave a Reply

