Redeemed By Love

Good Morning my friends,

 “You were redeemed……..with the precious blood of Christ.” (1 Peter 1:18-19)

The word redeem means to “buy back” or “to recover by paying a price.” Redeemed can best be illustrated through the position of a slave who had been captured in battle or enticed into serving a master whom was not his legal master. His real master, intent on recovering his slave’s service and love, would buy him back. The master would redeem him from the enemy at great personal cost. That is exactly what God did for man. Man was captured by Satan and enticed into his service, they become slaves to sin and without any hope of deliverance. But God still loved us and He was determined to restore us to His household. Through Jesus death on the cross, He paid the price for our deliverance. A price far greater than our true value. He did it solely because He loved us, so we have been redeemed!
Here is a link the YouTube video to one of my favorite songs by Dave Crowder and below that are the lyrics. This song touches my heart every time I hear it. 

How He Loves

He is jealous for me,

Loves like a hurricane, I am a tree,

Bending beneath the weight of His wind and mercy.

When all of a sudden,

I am unaware of these afflictions eclipsed by glory,

And I realize just how beautiful You are,

And how great Your affections are for me.
And oh, how He loves us, oh,

Oh, how He loves us,

How He loves us all
He is jealous for me,

Loves like a hurricane, I am a tree,

Bending beneath the weight of His wind and mercy.

When all of a sudden,

I am unaware of these afflictions eclipsed by glory,

And I realise just how beautiful You are,

And how great Your affections are for me.
And oh, how He loves us, oh,

Oh, how He loves us,

How He loves us all
Yeah, He loves us,

Oh, how He loves us,

Oh, how He loves us,

Oh, how He loves.
And we are His portion and He is our prize,

Drawn to redemption by the grace in His eyes,

If his grace is an ocean, we’re all sinking.

And Heaven meets earth like an unforeseen kiss,

And my heart turns violently inside of my chest,

I don’t have time to maintain these regrets,

When I think about the way…
He loves us,

Oh, how He loves us,

Oh, how He loves us,

Oh, how He loves.

Yeah, He loves us,

Oh, how He loves us,

Oh, how He loves us,

Oh, how He loves.
Yeah, He loves us,

Oh, how He loves us…

Oh, how He loves us…

Oh, how He loves us.

                             

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…… Break the shackles of sin by accepting Jesus as your Savior..

I hope you all have a MARVELOUS day.. Blessings & much love….D

ALWAYS…..Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24 #wpbc #eternalmission #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 
If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com


In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

One thought on “Redeemed By Love

Leave a Reply

