It’s Already Been Done For You

Good Morning my friends,

 Jesus said, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.”  (John 14:6)

I love that verse. I love it because it says everything you need to know… One of the hardest truths for people to accept is that there’s absolutely no good deeds they can do to win their salvation. No matter how generous or how honest or how compassionate you are it will NEVER be enough.. The ONLY way says it right there in that verse, “No one comes to the Father except through me..” That’s straight from the mouth of Jesus.  

God is holy, and His standard is perfection. If you think you’re good enough then you’re mistaken. That thought simply proves your prideful because it is ONLY when when you see yourself the way God sees you which is as sinner that’s guilty before Him that you realize your need of a Savior.  

C.H. Spurgeon said, “the first link between my soul and Christ is not my goodness but my badness, not my merit but my misery, not my riches but my need.”  

The amazing thing is that in spite of our sin, God still loves you. He loves you so much that Christ died on the cross for you. All we can do is believe and receive. Believe Christ died for you and by faith receive Him into your life. No, you can’t win salvation personally because there’s no need, Christ has already won it for you!!

“While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.” (Romans 5:8)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU… Stop trying to win your salvation and submit to Christ..

I hope you all have a TERRIFIC day.. Blessings & much love….D

ALWAYS…..Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24 #wpbc #eternalmission #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 
If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com


In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

Leave a Reply

