Yielding To God

Good Morning my friends, 

When I yielded to God four years ago, I wasn’t sure what He had in store for me but what I did know was that I was ready for Him to take the reigns of my life. I had been doing things my way for 43 years and I had done nothing but make a mess of it up until then. God had blessed me with a beautiful wife, two amazing boys and a comfortable life but something was missing. All my adult life I had strongly professed my belief in Jesus Christ but had never possessed it. I was like every other macho in the world that likes to beat his chest and say “I’m a man but it’s not cool to talk about Jesus.” I thought it was cool to be seen with a beer in my hand and to be viewed as the “fun party guy.” I couldn’t have been further from the truth. I no longer pursue the admiration of people or society. What someone thinks of me is their opinion and just that. I don’t live to serve them and if they want to call me a JESUS FREAK, I will gladly accept that title proudly and pray for their salvation.

When I think of a godly man that wants to serve God and give Him the highest reverence and has the characteristic of meekness, the first person that comes to my mind is Tim Tebow. Tim has a passion in his heart for missions. After discovering football in junior high, Tim became laser focused on football. Many people believe Tebow gave up his calling of serving God in the mission fields and chose football instead. I believe it to be quite the opposite. I believe that God had different plans for Tim. A plan that kept him in the mission field but a much different one. God blessed him with a huge platform to spread the Gospel in a non-traditional way. A way in which he has touched more lives than he could’ve ever imagined in a foreign country. People began watching and embraced college football solely because of Tebow. He became famous worldwide by sharing his faith and giving glory to God..  

“Know ye not, that to whom ye yield yourselves servants to obey, his servants ye are to whom ye obey; whether of sin unto death, or of obedience unto righteousness?” (Romans 6:16)

          
Eric Liddell, the missionary and great runner whose story is told in the film Chariots of Fire, has been described as “ridiculously humble in victory, utterly generous in defeat.” That’s a good definition of what it means to be meek. Eric was fiercely competitive, determined to use his God-given abilities to the fullest. But his meekness, kindness, and gentle spirit won admiration even from those that he defeated. 

Meekness involves being yielded. The word yield has two meanings. The first is negative, and the second is positive. On one hand, it means “to relinquish, to abandon”; on the other hand, it also means “to give.” This second definition is in line with Jesus’ words: 

“He who loses (or gives) his life….will find it” (Matthew 10:39)

Those who submit to the Will of God do not fight back at life. They learn the secret of yielding–of relinquishing and abandoning their own lives and wills to Christ. He then will give back a life that is far richer and fuller than anything they could ever have imagined. 

                  

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…. Relinquish your reigns..  

I hope you all have a TREMENDOUS day.. Blessings & much love….D

ALWAYS…..Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24 #wpbc #eternalmission #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 
If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com


In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

Leave a Reply

