God’s Plan

Good Morning my friends,

One of the things that I’ve had to do is to learn to slow down and be patient when it comes to God’s and His plans. I have a tendency to get impatient and and try to control things according to what I want. God placed Disciples of Thunder on my heart over five years ago. I thought my foundation was solid so I was ready to charge full-steam ahead. I couldn’t have been further from the truth. Little did I know that the next 18 months would reveal something much different. My life went from the mountain top to the midst of hell in a blink of an eye. When it was all said & done, my decisions allowed God to reveal that my walk was not on a solid foundation and it needed to be fix.  

I solidified my foundation with His Son Jesus Christ and decided that I would allow Him to guide me through this world. I gave Him the reigns of my life and settled myself in the passenger seat. Today, I do my very best to let Him guide and direct my every step. There are still occasions when I try to gather the reigns and try to take a different path but He reels me in and says to me, “My Way is better lets turn around and go back.” I love the fact that we have a God of chances and one that refuses to give up. I might not like the speed we’re going.. I might not like the situation I’m in. Sometime I might think God has closed His eyes and looked away. One day I will be able to look back and see why.. I will then smile and remember that God’s plan was perfect..

“As for God, his way is perfect: The Lord ’s word is flawless; he shields all who take refuge in him.” (Psalm 18:30)

Things didn’t always work out the way the apostle Paul planned. Paul was expecting to preach in Asia Minor but he was “forbidden by the Holy Spirit. Instead Paul found himself thrown in prison. Paul was encouraged by the response to the gospel he had received in Thessalonica and was suddenly assailed by a mob and accused of having “turned the world upside down”. As a result he was forced to flee. In every instance God was in control. Paul was forbidden to preach in Asia Minor–because God was opening the door to Europe. Paul found himself in jail-and as a result the Philippian jailer and his family were converted. Paul had to flee Thessalonica–and Berea. the next town. Things don’t always work out the way we plan. But if we commit our way to God and walk in obedience to Him, we discover His plans are always better. 

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU… Commit your way to God and let Him show you His plans for your life. 

I hope you all have a WONDERFUL day.. Blessings & much love….D

ALWAYS…..Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24 #wpbc #eternalmission #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 

If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com


In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

One thought on “God’s Plan

Leave a Reply

