Talking Faith or Living It

Good Morning my friends,          

Are you a professor of faith or a possessor of faith?  

I was once a professor of faith.. I claimed that I knew Jesus but yet my life didn’t reflect it. I went to church… I said the right things.. My outward appearance was spotless.. God doesn’t look at the outside.. He looks on the inside. He looks at your heart and where it resides..  
As a Stephenville football fan I can tell you all about the Art Briles era when he was head coach but that doesn’t mean I know him.. That just means I can talk about the knowledge I know. Many people can spit out stats of their favorite athlete but that doesn’t mean that they know them. I can quote ALL the scripture in the world but unless I apply it in my life then I’m no better off than the person that doesn’t know a single verse. 

Does your life reflect your beliefs?

Do your actions reflect what you speak?

But you say, “I’m a nice person”, “I do good things”, “I help people”

God doesn’t look at your good deeds or how nice your are. There are going to be a lot of nice people that do nice things for people that go to hell because they don’t know any better. They believe because they’re nice and do nice things it will get them to heaven. Your good deeds and being nice do NOTHING for you.. There’s only ONE way to get to heaven and that is through Jesus Christ..  
Your profession of faith should not be viewed as insurance or a “get out of hell” free card. Your profession of faith should change your life. It should be reflected in your actions and the way you live daily. Once you possess your faith, the good things you do for people is not a scorecard.. It’s simply a deed done because you are reflecting that you’re a child of God. You are not expecting anything in return.. 

“But we are all as unclean thing, and all our righteous are as filthy rags; and we all do fade as a leaf; and our iniquities, like the wind, have taken us away.”(Isaiah 6:6)

    Which wing of an airplane is more important? Obviously both are equally necessary, and therefore both are equally important.  

    Which is more important: what we believe about God or what kind of life we live? Again, both are equally necessary, and therefore both are equally important.  

    In fact, the Bible says that if we claim to believe in Christ but our faith doesn’t impact the way we live, then our faith isn’t genuine. That is the exact point James was making in the verses below as he warned us about the dangers of a shallow belief in Christ.  

    At the same time, don’t lose sight of the fact that we are saved solely by our faith in Christ, not by our good deeds. Only Christ can save us, for only He is the sinless Son of God who took all our sins upon Himself when He died on the cross for us. As the Bible says, “By grace you have been saved through faith” (Ephesians 2:8)

    What impact will your faith have on your life today?  

                              

“What good is it, my brothers and sisters, if someone claims to have faith but has no deeds? Can such faith save them? In the same way, faith by itself, if it is not accompanied by action, is dead.” (James:2:17) 

My CHALLENGE  PRAYER for YOU… Become a Possessor of faith and allow your life and your actions to reflect it…

I hope you all have a WONDERFUL day… Blessings and much love….D 

ALWAYS…..Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24 #wpbc #eternalmission #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 

If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com



In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

Leave a Reply

