Being Tossed Around in Stormy Seas

Good Morning my friends,

You probably either know people or you may be one of those people that have no stability in their life and are constantly pursuing one goal after another, one relationship after another, one pleasure after another but yet are never successful. I can remember before I found God, my life seemed like it was filled with strife. I always felt like I had insurmountable obstacles in my way and I never found the happiness nor the peace that I so sought.. When I thought I was about to get pass one hurdle, a bigger one would be on the horizon.. One burden after another. I often wondered but never knew why. Once I turned my life over to God and committed my life to serving Him I realized that I had left God out of my life and without Him, I had no purpose, no direction, and no sense of right or wrong. God didn’t intend for our lives to be this way. He wants to realize as early as possible that a life without God is like a boat without a rudder. I gave my boat its Rudder on Nov 13th 2011. It was an amazing morning. Once I came to know Christ, He calmed the chaos in my life and gave direction to my drifting. It didn’t necessarily happen overnight but as I learned to live by the principles that He gave us in His Word. My life hasn’t been obstacle free by NO MEANS.. In fact the obstacles have been just as big if not bigger, but it’s how I handle those obstacles is the biggest difference. Today I can walk with confidence and know that despite what’s ahead of me there’s something GREATER that is providing me direction down this path. I don’t have to worry about my small boat being tossed around in the ocean because I have a Savior that can calm the stormy seas with His Words. I have left my past behind and discovered the His Peace that He alone gives us.. I have direction in my life and my final destination is Heaven and it is more than enough..

“But the wicked are like the troubled sea, when it cannot rest, whose waters cast up mire and dirt. There is no peace, saith my God, to the wicked.” (Isaiah 57:20-21)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…. Pray that your lost friends will seek to find the stability and peace only He can provide.

I hope you all have a MAGNIFICENT day… Blessings and much love….D 

ALWAYS…..Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24      #wpbc      #eternalmission      #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 

If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com

In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

Leave a Reply

