Why,  God? Why?

Good Morning my friends,
I’m often told that the way I’ve handled my fight with cancer and my attitude towards it, is similar to Job. I don’t know about that but I do appreciate the compliment of being compared to one of the great men of the Bible.  

“Oh that my grief were throughly weighed, and my calamity laid in the balances together! For now it would be heavier than the sand of the sea: therefore my words are swallowed up.” (Job 6:2-3)

Have you ever cried out as Job did here, weighed down beyond measure with heartache, grief, and anger, and demanding to know why God let it happen–but not receiving an answer?   Let me assure you first of all that God isn’t upset or angry at you; He understands your heartaches and weaknesses. As the psalmist said, “He knows how we are formed, he remembers that we are dust” (Psalms 103:14)
You will never understand why God permits certain things to happen to you. We know that evil is real and we live in a world that is ravaged by sickness and death and sorrow–a world that isn’t the way God intended it to be. Someday Christ’s victory will be complete, and all this will be changed–but not yet. In the meantime, put your faith and hope in Christ. He knows what it is to suffer: He went to the cross for you. And because He did, we have hope even in the midst of life’s darkest hours.  

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the Lord. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts.” (‭Isaiah‬ ‭55:8-9‬)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…    Put your hope and faith in Christ.

I hope you all have a TREMENDOUS day… Blessings and much love….D 

ALWAYS…..Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24 #wpbc #eternalmission #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 

If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com


In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

Leave a Reply

