Just Reach For Him

Good Tuesday my friends,                      

Billy Graham once said, “Many years ago, when I was going through a dark period, I prayed and prayed, but the Heavens seemed to be made of brass. I felt as though God had disappeared and I was alone with my trial and burden. It was a dark night for my soul.”

He continued by saying, “I wrote my mother about the experience and will never forget her reply, “Son, there are many times when God withdraws to test your faith. He wants you to trust Him in the darkness. Now, son, reach up by faith in the fog, and you will find that His hand will be there.” In tears he knelt by his bed and experienced an overwhelming sense of God’s presence. Whether or not you feel God’s presence when your way seems dark, by faith we know He is there. You can stake our life on His promise: 

              

“I will never leave you or forsake you.” (Hebrews 13:5)

As I read this quote from Billy Graham, I found it hard to believe that the great evangelist Billy Graham actually had these thoughts.. I mean, I can understand other well known evangelist having those feelings, but Billy Graham I would’ve never thought. That just goes to show you that even the people that we feel that might have a direct link to God has the same feelings as you & I.. Last night I was in a lot of pain. Keri was standing over rubbing the area that was hurting the worst and then suddenly I had had 3 different places that were hurting the same. It got to me because the pain was so fierce. With tears running down my face I cried out to God and ask Him why this pain has to continue and why am I constantly having to endure it. It was not too much later that pain subsided enough for it to be bearable. I thanked Him and apologized because I felt like my words were blaming Him for it.  

It’s important for us to remember that God loves all His children the same as He loves Billy Graham. I know sometimes in our minds that’s hard to comprehend. God wants us ALL to do the same thing… He would love nothing more for you to become the Billy Graham of your workplace, neighborhood or even Facebook..

The Lord himself goes before you and will be with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.” (Deuteronomy 31:8)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for PRAYER…  Just reach for Him…

I hope you all have a TERRIFIC day.. Blessings & much love….D

ALWAYS…..Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24 #wpbc #eternalmission #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 

If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com


In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

One thought on “Just Reach For Him

Leave a Reply

