For When I Am Weak, Then I Am Strong

Good Morning my friends,

One of the lessons I’ve learned in the three years is that the darkest challenges, the most difficult lessons, the most troublesome trials or the hardest situations hold the greatest gifts for the opportunity of Spiritual Growth.

Early this morning when I was reading through my Scripture for the day a huge lump gathered in my throat, a large knot formed in my stomach, a big tug yanked on my heart and my eyes wailed up with tears because I knew exactly what the apostle Paul was saying. I couldn’t help but think about these last three years and the highs and lows I’ve experienced. I’ve been at some very weak moments and instead of trying to endure them myself, I put my ego aside and gathered my hardships together and lifted them up to my Almighty Savior and ask Him to give me the type of strength & grace that He had when He endured His crucifixion. I cried out to God and confessed that I knew that I was weak and that I needed the type of strength my Savior had to face my small challenges in comparison that were ahead of me. I prayed fervently daily for God’s will to be done and for Him to prepare my path to walk down. Each time when it was time for me to face my challenges God has blessed me with the strength, confidence and grace to embraced my hardship and smile and say that everything is going to be ok because “for when I am weak, then I am strong.”

“That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.”                                     (2 Corinthians 12:10)

 Look carefully at that Scripture written by the apostle Paul. Doesn’t that seem like a contradiction? After all, how can you be strong if you are weak?

But it isn’t a contradiction-not in God’s eyes. Paul was stating a very important truth: when we attempt to do God’s work in our own strength instead God’s strength, we will fail. It’s ONLY when we acknowledge our weakness and look to the Holy Spirit for the wisdom and strength that we need will God bless our efforts.  

Perhaps you teach a class of young people in your church……or someone has come to you with a problem…..or you are thinking about volunteering for a Summer mission project… or you children are starting to ask questions about God. How will you do and what needs to be done? Yes, you will study and work diligently; trusting God for the outcome doesn’t mean that we sit back and do nothing. But only God can work in the hearts of those who are seeking to help. Confess your weakness to Him and trust Him to work through you-today and always.

                                   

My CHALLENGE PRAYER…. Don’t try to handle your hardships alone. Call out and confess your weakness to Him and trust that He will walk with you through it.   

I hope you all have a TREMENDOUS day.. Blessings & much love….D

ALWAYS…..Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24 #wpbc #eternalmission #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 

If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com

In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

Leave a Reply

