An Adventurous Little Boy

Good Morning my friends,

God said to Moses, “I am who I am. This is what you are to say to the Israelites: ‘I am has sent me to you.” (Exodus 3:14)

As a little boy let’s just say for grins that Tom Sawyer & Huckleberry Finn had nothing on me. I was just as curious & adventurous. One of the many stories my mom loves to tell is when my dad worked at Montgomery Ward on 7th St.. One day my mom, sister and me had been shopping and we wanted to go see my dad at work. He worked on the 2nd or 3rd floor in electronics. As mom & dad were standing talking mom of course was holding my hand as she always had to do. She says I began to fret & squirm as I always did because I wanted to be independent. I told her I just wanted to watch tv. As she let go she warned me to sit there and just watch tv. She said only a few seconds had passed and she looked down & I was gone. They both scrambled looking for me. But I was no-where to be found. They searched the whole floor. As panic set in they went to the next floor and started searching it. By this time there were several people searching for me. They made it down to appliances and my dad asked on of the reps there if he had seen me and he said that he saw me walk pass headed outside for lawn & garden. They headed outside and there I was sitting on the riding mowers having a blast. Hey I wanted to play on the riding lawn mowers.

I tell this story for this reason. Many times as Christians we do the same thing to God. We walk hand & hand with Him and we begin to squirm & fret when we see worldly “FUN”. He tightens His grip because He knows this type of “fun” will draw us away from Him. We continue to squirm because we want to be independent. We break-away and head for the “fun”. The “fun” captures our attention and before you know it we are gone for weeks, months, or even years. Meanwhile although God knows that we chose “fun” over Him, He is anxiously waiting our return.

“Don’t you know that you yourselves are God’s temple and that God’s Spirit dwells in your midst?” (1 Corinthians 3:16)

God is eternal. He always has been and He always will be. In His Presence you experience Love and Light, Peace and Joy. He is intimately involved in all your moments, and He is training you to be aware of Him at all times. Your assignment is to work with Him in this training process. He has taken up residence within you; He is central in your inner-most being. Your mind tends to go off in tangents from its Holy Center, time after time. Do not be alarmed by your inability to remain focused on God. Simply bring your thoughts gently back to Him each time they wander. The quickest way to redirect your mind to Him is to whisper His Name.

“The Lord confides in those who fear him;

he makes his covenant known to them. 

My eyes are ever on the Lord,

for only he will release my feet from the snare.” 

(Psalm 25:14-15)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU.. If you feel the urge to be independent and have “fun” whisper or shout His Name so you don’t fall for satan’s trap.  

I hope you have a WONDERFUL day… Blessing & much love….D

ALWAYS…..Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24 #wpbc #eternalmission #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 

If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com

In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

Leave a Reply

