Change is More than Coins

Good Morning my friends,

“You must be the change you wish to see in the world.”-Gandhi

     I say those words often, along with don’t gripe about the world unless you’re unwilling to be the change you want the world to be. I haven’t nor will I ever claim to be perfect or even close. I still have my failures. I still have my moments.. I still have my pitfalls but everyday I try to represent the change I would love to see in the world. When I gave my life to Christ, I knew that things weren’t going to be easy. I knew that people would be watching me like a hawk waiting for me to mess up, so that they could point out each mistake or call me a hypocrite. It’s happened many tines. When I accepted Christ, I knew that it didn’t mean that I was no longer going to have trials & tribulations. I knew that life wasn’t going to be stress free. People often turn their back on God because they thought once they gave their life to Christ that their life is going to be nothing but rainbows & butterflies. That couldn’t be further from the truth.  

     As a Christian there are going to be ups & downs, trials & tribulations and turmoil & conflict but it’s the change in your heart that will separate you from the rest of the world. Your reaction to those things is what makes you different. There have been times in my life when I turned to alcohol or drugs when life got difficult. There have been times in my life when I turned to worldly pleasures when the pressures of life began to squeeze tight.. I use to run from trials & tribulations. Things are different now.. I learned to embrace my conflicts. I learned to say bring it, pile it on me because it’s not me that’s going to be carrying the load. It’s only temporary.   The saying, “God will never give you more than we can handle” is not true. He wants you to be dependent not independent. Dependent on Him. Everything happens for a reason. We’re not to understand it but we’re to glorify Him in ALL things..

  

“For it is from within, out of a person’s heart, that evil thoughts come—sexual immorality, theft, murder, adultery, greed, malice, deceit, lewdness, envy, slander, arrogance and folly.” (Mark 7:21-22)

Very few words that Jesus spoke were likely to win Him the affection of those who opposed Him. Jesus cut through their veneer of righteousness to reveal the pride and evil that actually motivated them-and every human being. That’s why, over twenty centuries later, our world is still filled with conflict and war, turmoil and insecurity. The basic problem is in our hearts and the reason is that we are alienated from our Creator. Instead of giving God His rightful place at the center of our lives, we have substituted the god of self. Only Christ can change one’s heart which then will begin the changes in our world. God wants us to fight evil, poverty, war, injustice, famine, sickness, disease-wherever we find it. But our greatest need is for repentance and spiritual renewal.

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER FOR YOU… Renew yourself and be the change you want in the world..

I hope that you all have a TERRIFIC day.. Blessings & much love….D

ALWAYS…..Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24 #wpbc #eternalmission #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 
If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com



In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

Leave a Reply

