My Stubborn Will

Good Morning my friends,

Yesterday was a long and difficult. It’s began around midnight when I was awakened from a deep sleep with severe bone and joint pain and muscle spams in my back that were almost unbearable. I immediately took my pain meds & muscle relaxers but the onslaught had already set in. After two hours of writhing in pain, the meds finally started kicking in which allowed me to fall back asleep for a couple hrs, but the pain wasn’t finished. It’s was a little after 4am when it kicked in again but this time it was even worse. I could no longer tough it out. I was at my weakest point. There I was lying in bed with tears in my eyes when I reminded myself that I have nothing to prove and that I don’t have to do this alone. I cried out to my Holy Father and asked Him to wrap His Loving arms around me and help me with my pain so I could sleep just a little. As I cried out to Him the pain slowly began to subside but it did not vanish and I was able to get some rest for a couple of hours.  

My stubborn will clouded my judgement. I know that I don’t have to do this alone. I know I can rely on my Heavenly Father to lift me up during my most dire need. He is always wiling to lift us up so that He can place His Loving arms around us and bring us comfort. We just have to not be to stubborn to ask. After getting a little rest, I woke up a little before 7am to more back pain. Once again I took my meds immediately but it was too little, too late. I moved from the bedroom to the living room and prepared myself for what I was about to face. As the pain set in with a vengeance, I went to my Lord again and ask if it was in His Will to reduce my pain enough so that it was tolerable. My prayers were answered again and finally around noon all the pain had totally subsided which in turn allowed me to get some much needed rest. I’m probably as stubborn as the come especially when it comes to taking meds. I just don’t like prescription meds, especially pain meds because I don’t like to feel doped up. The only prescription meds I don’t hesitate to take are my nausea meds. The nausea that is caused by chemo is too much. This bone & joint pain is all new to me. I’ve talked to several cancer patients that have gone through it before but their description off it didn’t even come close. The back pain and spasms is by far the worse. I guess with my core being compromised with my last surgery, it’s expected for my back to be weakened..

“But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.” (‭‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭12:9‬)

Becoming a Christian is a once-for-all event, when you repent of your sins and cast yourself on Christ alone for our salvation. We are converted instantly when God takes us “out of darkness into His marvelous light” (1 Peter 2:9). Being a Christian is a daily, ongoing experience. It’s a lifelong process of daily repentance and faith, of turning from sin and seeking to live for Christ by the power of the Holy Spirit. That’s where our wills come in. Although we have been converted and God has come to live in us, our old nature is still alive and kicking and Satan will also be doing everything within his power to trip you up.. It is our stubborn wills that demand us to put ourselves first instead of Christ. It’s a difficult job trying to bring our stubborn wills into submission to Christ, but once we do, it’s as if a misplaced vertebra has snapped back into place. Instead of the stress and tension of a life without the harmony with God, we discover the Serenity & Peace of His Holy Presence..

“Repent, then, and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the Lord,.” (Acts 3:19)

MY CHALLENGE PRAY for YOU… Don’t allow your ok’d stubborn will to interfere with your transformation. 

I hope that you all have a TERRIFIC day.. Blessings & much love….D

ALWAYS…..Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24      #wpbc      #eternalmission      #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 
If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com


In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

Leave a Reply

