The Promise of Prayer

Good Morning my friends, 

“I have been driven many times upon my knees by the overwhelming conviction that I had no where else to go. My own wisdom and that of all about me seemed insufficient for that day.”― Abraham Lincoln  

 When all else fails we usually turn our eyes upon God. I’ve been there done that. My choices in life get me in a hard spot that I can’t get out of by myself so as a last result I started praying. It’s a shame that we turn to God as a last resort.. He should always be our first choice. We have the Perfect example of how we should approach life every daily with Jesus but yet we consistently try to wing it and do it our own way. I tried to change Moët f my adult life but every time I started, I started with my outward appearance. Now when I look back on my transformation, I find it amusing. There I was wanting to make changes but I was just working on what society saw.. There I was maybe a little thinner and in better shape but still the same ugly person on the inside. If you want to make changes in yourself, it starts from the inside. You’ve got to change what’s in your heart. When I finally made the decision to change, I knew that the ONLY way for that to happen was for me to call upon God. He was the only One that could make the changes in me to get me where I wanted to be and I submitted toHim willingly.  

Prayer changed my life and it was prayer that changed me from the inside out. I’m not perfect by any means. I still get angry at they way people drive, I still get frustrated at doctors offices’ and many other things. 

“We tend to use prayer as a last resort, but God wants it to be our first line of defense. We pray when there’s nothing else we can do, but God wants us to pray before we do anything at all.  Most of us would prefer, however, to spend our time doing something that will get immediate results. We don’t want to wait for God to resolve matters in His good time because His idea of ‘good time’ is seldom in sync with ours.”― Oswald Chambers

 One of the most amazing things in all the Scriptures is how much time Jesus spent in prayer. He had only three years of public ministry, yet He was never too hurried to spend hours in prayer. He prayed before every difficult task confronting Him. He prayed with regularity.. He never began a day began or closed a day in which, He did not unfold His soul before His Father. It’s a stark difference between how quickly and carelessly we pray in contrast. There are small glimpses of memorized verses that are hastily spoken in the morning; then we say good-bye to God for the rest of the day, until it’s time to rush through a few closing petitions at nighty. Yet the Bible shows the wonderful promises that God gives to those of us who pray. Why would we not make prayer time a high priority? Be prepared as you explore God’s promise to those who pray with faith and humility toward His will.

“Whatever you ask the Father in My name HE will give you.” (John 16:23)

MY CHALLENGE PRAY for YOU… Make God you first choice not your last option.  

I hope that you all have a GREAT day.. Blessings & much love….D

ALWAYS…..Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24 #wpbc #eternalmission #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 
If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com


In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

2 thoughts on “The Promise of Prayer

  1. Pingback: The Promise of Prayer | God'sPieceofArt.

Leave a Reply

