Giving it All You Got

Good Morning my friends, 

 One of the things my dad taught me and that I’ve tried to pass on to my boys is that no matter what role you’re playing you should always give it your very best. When I was a kid, I started working with my dad in construction during the Summer. Of course me being10 there wasn’t much I could do besides sweeping, cleaning up, etc..etc.. But everyday I did my best to make my dad’s job site the cleanest anyone had ever been on. As I got older, my skills and responsibilities increased each Summer and I was able to help out around the job site more than just cleaning up. It wasn’t but a couple Summers later that I was helping set forms, tying rebar, dragging concrete, etc..etc.. The things I learned during those Summers were much more than skills to perform a job or duty. There were life lessons that were learned which were of great value at such a young age. I learned that there was great reward in the construction trade with a beautiful finished product and a claim that I helped build that building. But the greater lesson was the lesson I learned from the sweat of my brow working outside in the Texas heat long hours. Those were they lessons that I would never forget. You can work hard out in the Texas heat or you can choose to develop other skills and do something less physical, less demanding and in a lot cooler setting. I have to admit, I loved managing people and running a successful business, however when I look back on it all now I wish I would’ve chosen the path of working outside in the Texas heat. I could’ve easily managed people, own & run a successful business that involved me actively working outdoors. Either way, I was always going to try my best at whatever I did because that’s how I was raised Today as I wake up, it’s my goal to be the best disciple I can possibly be, the best husband, father, son, brother, patient (I’m under the care of nurse Keri) and friend. It’s my goal everyday to bring you the best message of faith, hope, insight and inspiration that will help make your day better than the previous. 

“Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for The Lord, not for men” (Colossians 3:23).

We often forget that for most of His life Jesus was a carpenter, working with His hands among His neighbors in the town of Nazareth. “Isn’t this the carpenter?” Some of Jesus’ critics asked scornfully, implying that no mere carpenter could possibly be the promised Messiah (Mark 6:3)

Do you tend to downplay the work you do? “I’m only a housewife.” “I’m just a plumber.” “I simply teach school.” “I’m merely a clerk in a grocery store.” “I make my living as an accountant.” If God gave your skills and you’re where He wants you to be, then your work is valuable and significant in His sight. Here’s another thought for you to think about!! What kind of carpenter do you suppose Jesus was? Did the doors fall off His cabinets? Do you suppose He took shortcuts or did just barely enough to get by? No, of course not. The Bible says, I think we can probably Can rest assure that Jesus did exactly that.  

                         

“So Bezalel, Oholiab and every skilled person to whom the Lord has given skill and ability to know how to carry out all the work of constructing the sanctuary are to do the work just as the Lord has commanded.” (Exodus 36:1)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU.. Be the best you can be in whatever you choose to do today.. 

I hope you all have a TERRIFIC day… Blessing & much love…D

ALWAYS…..Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24 #wpbc #eternalmission #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 
If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com


In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

Leave a Reply

