Let’s Roll

Good Morning my friends,

The difficulties & trials that we face in life are nothing more than building blocks that bring us closer to God. It’s an opportunity to grow spiritually. Keri & I were just talking about this the other day how much we’ve faced since 2011. We talked about how we now approach the things compared to the first 20 years. We agreed that it wasn’t too long ago that we would’ve thought that the things that we’ve faced were insurmountable.   

Today we embrace our trials. We grab God’s Hand and say, this ones on you so “LET’S ROLL!! ” We’ve learned that when we face life’s challenges head-on they seem to be a lot easier. I’m not saying they’re still not difficult but God gives us peace and comfort. It’s much different than before I gave my life to Christ. Before, when I faced obstacles I looked at them through an empty beer bottle. I can tell you that there wasn’t a single time that empty bottle of beer helped me get past my obstacle but instead it brought conflict and turmoil into my marriage.  

I know there are obstacles that I’m going to face in the coming months.. There are so many unknowns but I do know that with each obstacle and each level of difficulty I will draw myself closer to God and when it’s all said and done I WILL CLAIM VICTORY in His Name.  
 

“Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance.” (James 1:2-3)

In this scripture James reminds us that difficulties and trials can come in many different forms. It could be a soured relationship, a financial reversal, an unexpected illness, a sudden disability, or the death of a loved one. Some trials may take the form of mockery or even persecution for their faith for some people. It’s natural for to shrink from any kind of trial. Because everyone wishes that life could be problem free and so they can live a life of peace and serenity every day. Life isn’t like that. Our situation in life can change radically in a matter of seconds. How you react to your radical change is what really reflects on you. Do you react with anger or despair? Do you lash out with hatred or seek revenge? Or do you turn to God in faith and seek His help? Trials can either turn you away from God or push you towards Him. It’s when you choose the latter that your faith will grow stronger and you become better equipped to meet the next challenge that comes your way.  

                               

“Blessed is the man that endureth temptation: for when he is tried, he shall receive the crown of life, which The Lord has promised to them that love Him.” (James 1:12)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU… Turn to God during your next trial and ask Him to guide you according to His will and then just DO IT!!!

I hope you all have a TERRIFIC day… Blessing & much love…D

ALWAYS…..Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24      #wpbc      #eternalmission      #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 
If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com


In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

Leave a Reply

