What’s There to Fear

Good Morning my friends, 

This morning, I’m getting my nonfunctional port taken out and a new one put it. When I received my other one in Sept 2013 it was left 5-6cm too short which is about 2-2.5 inches. One would think that a port that’s connected directly to a vein; that 2 or 2.5 inches wouldn’t make that much difference but let me tell you it makes a huge difference. I had nothing but problems when they tired to get blood return before every treatment. It was always a two hour process to get access and then finally it stopped working totally. This will be my 12th time to go under anesthesia in three years. Tuesday after a short visit with my oncologist I will start my third regimen of chemo. I gotta be honest with you all, I don’t like taking this poison but right now I feel it’s my best option to successfully combat this stuff. I read about all kinds of other kinds of treatments such as cleaning eating, cannabis oil, and many many others.. I think when the balls in your court and you’ve gotta take the treatment yourself, then you gotta go with what you feel best doing. You will always hear about someone’s second uncle’s neighbor that he lived by three years ago had a third cousin that used this magic cure and has been cancer free ever since. Chemo is scary and the results have been both good and bad but they’ve been documented. I haven’t read about the success or the failures that the combination of the three different types of chemo that I will be taking. It doesn’t matter because each person is different. I’m putting my trust in The Lord. I’m praying that the nausea will be a minimum but whatever comes my way I know that my Lord will be there to hold my hand and help me get through all of these treatments..  

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart; and lean not on thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct thy paths. (Proverbs 3:5-6)

It’s a fact that The Lord is my light and my salvation. So why & what do I have to fear? I believe that since The Lord fears nothing, then I have nothing to be afraid of in this world. 

The Scriptures declare in Psalms 46:1 that God is a “very present help in trouble”. That means, if I can’t trust my all powerful, all knowing, all loving God of the universe to help me, then where else can we turn? The great news is that can trust Him! I can trust that He will always be there to pick me up when I stumble or to carry the load when I’ve taken on too much. God is able and anxious to deliver you from all sorts of trouble. He wants to give you the strength that you need to overcome the temptation to the sin that separates you from Him. He wants to give you the courage to confront your problems instead of avoiding or denying them. He wants to provide your with the practical wisdom that will help you deal with them. What do you fear today? Failure? Rejection? An illness or physical danger? The uncertainty of the future? Whatever it is, ask God to help you turn it over to Him. 

“The Lord is my light and my salvation— whom shall I fear?” (Psalm 27:1)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU… Trust in The Lord with ALL your troubles whether they’re big or small.  

I hope you all have a MAGNIFICENT day… Blessing & much love…D

ALWAYS…..Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24 #wpbc #eternalmission #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 
If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com


In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

5 thoughts on “What’s There to Fear

Leave a Reply

