Sufficient Grace

Good Morning my friends

When I was diagnosed with cancer 3 years ago, I honestly thought my battle would be over quickly. Heck I had accepted Christ as my Savior nine months prior, had surrendered to the ministry seven months later, had started attending Bible college and totally changed my life. It still would’ve been just as easy to be disappointed, feel sorry for myself, have a pity party and give up, but instead I embraced it and welcomed it into my life. I viewed it as a blessing that was designed perfectly for me. I did not fret nor worry because I was gaining a greater testimony. It was something that I knew I could take to the broken streets of America. I dreamt of telling how the saving Grace of Jesus Christ healed me from cancer and how only He can bring true Peace & Joy into a broken life when you accept Him as your Savior. Three years later my confidence in my Savior and my dream has not diminished. My message has included my trials & tribulations, the emotional ups & downs while battling cancer and how only Jesus can change your life. There has never been any doubt in my mind that someday I will be victorious over this cancer and I’ll be able to take my cancer free testimony to my mission field but until then I will continue to deliver my message from all available platforms. Jesus tells us in 2 Corinthians 12:9, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest in me. Look at those BEAUTIFUL words… “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” My friends when you’re at you weakest moments God’s grace is the perfect solution. It only takes your willingness to cry out to Him and ask for it.. I’ve had many of those moments over the last three years and with chemo starting this coming Tuesday, I’m certain there’s more to come.  

“Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance. Let perseverance finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.” (James 1:2-4)

When you become a child of God you must be prepared to suffer for Him, in His Name. As a child of God, all the suffering you experience in this world has meaning in His kingdom. Your pain and problems are great opportunities for you to demonstrate your trust in Him. When you bravely bear your circumstances and are even willing to thank Him for them, that is one of the highest forms of praise. Your sacrifice of thanksgiving rings golden-toned bells of Joy throughout heaven and on earth. Your patient suffering sends out ripples of good tidings in widening circles. So when suffering strikes in your life, remember that God is sovereign and that only He can bring good out of everything. Don’t try to run from pain or hide from your problems. Instead, accept adversity in His Name, offering it up to Him for His purposes. When you do this, your suffering gains meaning and draws you closer to Him. Joy will then emerge from the ashes of adversity through your trust and thankfulness.

 “Let them give thanks to the Lord for his unfailing love

     and his wonderful deeds for mankind. 

Let them sacrifice thank offerings

     and tell of his works with songs of joy.”

(Psalm 107:21-22)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU..   Lean on 2 Corinthians 12:9 during your weakest moments.

I hope you all have a GREAT day… Blessing & much love…D

ALWAYS…..Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24 #wpbc #eternalmission #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 
If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com
In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up

Leave a Reply

