My Desire to be a Courageous Man

It’s Friday but SUNDAY’S COMING!!!

Good Morning my friends,

I use to constantly worry about what people thought of me. I tried to be everyone’s friend. The more friends I thought I had, the harder I tried to contact with more people. I always wanted to be the life of the crowd, not by being obnoxious but as the fun crazy party guy that everyone loved to be around. I wanted the attention, the clamor of everyone’s praise and recognition. I was blinded by the world and its sinful ways.  

Today, it doesn’t matter to me who likes me. I don’t seek or want praise or recognition from anyone for how I live my life because I don’t deserve it. I have done nothing but mess my life up when I was doing it on my own.. Jesus changed my life.. He changed my heart, changed my desire and and changed my oath. I now walk humbly on a path that is lighted by my Savior. Jesus blessed me with confidence to walk boldly everyday down a righteous path instead of highway in search of worldly praise & recognition. I do my best to shine a light on my Holy Savior in allI do. My desire is to be the leader that God has designed me to be. I march to the beat of a different drum. A drum that beats according to the Holy Inspired Word of God. I know that my path will not be without obstacles or failures however when I face those obstacles or experience failure I vow to hold my head high, to jump back-up immediately, brush myself off, own my failures, ask for forgiveness and continue down the path that God has provided for me. I strive to be a man of courage, a man of influence, and a leader that is guided by God’s Will only. I pray that other men & women will see my calling and want to followJesus into eternity.. 

“That you may become blameless and pure children of God without fault in a warped and crooked generation. Then you will shine among them like stars in the sky.”(Philippians 2:15)

Seek the face of Jesus and you will find all that you have longed for. He will fill the deepest yearnings of your heart which is intimacy with Him. You were created to desire Jesus so don’t feel guilty about taking time to be still in His Presence. You’re just responding to the guides of divinity that within you. He made you in His image and hid heaven in your heart. Your yearning for Him is a form of homesickness, a longing for your true home in heaven. Do not be afraid to be different than other people. The path He has chosen for you to travel is exquisitely for you. The closer you move to follow His lead, the more fully He can develop your gifts. To follow Jesus wholeheartedly, you must relinquish your desire to please other people. But your closeness to Him will bless others by enabling you to shine brightly in this dark world.  

“Those who look to him are radiant; their faces are never covered with shame.” (Psalm 34:5)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…. Relinquish your desire to please people..  

I hope you all have a FANTASTIC day… Blessing & much love…D

ALWAYS….. Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24      #wpbc      #eternalmission     #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 

If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com

In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.



3 thoughts on “My Desire to be a Courageous Man

Leave a Reply

