Fear, Anxiety & The Armor of God

Good Morning my friends, 

Tuesday August 4th, I start chemo for the third time in two years. I wish I could say that I’m not bothered by starting yet another round but truth be known…. It concerns me.. It concerns me because I remember how nauseous it made me this last time. I remember how it made he feel.. I remember how it changed my appetite. Yes my doctor if reducing the amount of the Cisplatin that caused all the nausea but one of the side effects of the other two drugs I will be taking is; you guessed it nausea. So many things have been racing through my mind since I learned that it was back and I will be having to go through this yet again. Although my thoughts may vary, there are two things remain constant. Those two things are my faith in Jesus Christ and NEVER QUITTING/GIVING UP. I know without a doubt in my mind that I’m going to be cancer free some day. It might be the second I take my last breath here on earth but that’s ok.. I get to spend eternity with a new body. I will NEVER give up or just stop trying to forge ahead. I can’t let this disease from the hands of Satan slow me down. I believe that God has special plans for me and the rest of my life here in the works and for me to just quit or give up is me slapping God in the face. It would be me saying that He’s not blessing me with enough to continue on. It would be me saying that Satan has more power over me than my Heavenly Father. I have news for Satan, he can’t when this battle with me because it’s already been won. It was won at the cross over 2000 years ago by my Savior Jesus Christ. My body is equipped with The Armor of God.

“Above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked.”(Ephesians 6:16) 

 Take Jesus all yours feelings, even then ones you wish you didn’t have. Fear & anxiety will plaque you. Feelings themselves are not sinful, but they can be temptations to sin. Blazing missiles of fear fly at you day and night; these are attacks are from the Satan and they come at you relentlessly. Use your shield of faith to extinguish those flaming arrows. Affirm your trust in Jesus, regardless of how you feel. Persistence will allow your feelings to eventually fall in line with with your faith. Do not hide from your fear or pretend it isn’t there. The anxiety that you hide in the recesses of your heart will give birth to fear of fear: a monstrous stepchild. Bring your anxieties out into the Light of Concentrate on trusting Him, and fearlessness will gradually lose its foothold within you.

“This is the message we have heard from him and declare to you: God is light; in him there is no darkness at all. If we claim to have fellowship with him and yet walk in the darkness, we lie and do not live out the truth. But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus, his Son, purifies us from all sin.” (1 John 1:5-7)

“Surely God is my salvation; I will trust and not be afraid. The Lord, the Lord himself, is my strength and my defense; he has become my salvation.” (Isaiah 12:2)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU.. Don’t allow your fear to cripple you.  

I hope you all have a TERRIFIC day… Blessing & much love…D

ALWAYS….. Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24      #wpbc      #eternalmission     #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 
If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com
In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

One thought on “Fear, Anxiety & The Armor of God

Leave a Reply

