Blazing a Path Towards Jesus

Good Morning my friends,  

After three years of writing my daily devotions, I’ve been wondering where I go from here. I will without a doubt be forging full-steam ahead however it’s been weighing heavily on my heart how do I take my devotional to next level so I can reach more people. As I’ve ponder & prayed over my thoughts one of the things I’ve tried not to do over the last three years is march to the beat of the world. Instead I’ve tried to make sure that I’m blazing a path to my Heaven Father. As a believer in Christ and the Bible, it might appear that the battle is being lost in the world that we’re living in today, however I am reminded that every time I read the book of Revelations, it’s Jesus Christ and His people that are victorious when it’s all said and done. I can assure you it’s not those that deny Christ, live in the flesh and bow down to the demands of society.. I’m going to continue to press forward and in all likelihood my next moves will be YouTube and Instagram because we are already on Facebook & Twitter, and of course have this blog. I’m not sure if anyone will be too keen looking at my ugly mug but God is leading this journey.. 

“The fig tree forms its early fruit; the blossoming vines spread their fragrance. Arise, come, my darling; my beautiful one, come with me.” (Song of Solomon 2:13)

Jesus wants you to go away with Him. He wants you to get somewhere quiet and talk to Him and listen for His response. The world we live in is nonstop with it’s demands. Put the world on hold instead of being like most people that put Him on hold. Don’t rationalize your thoughts of putting Him on hold and make plans that someday you will find time to focus on Him. The longer people push Jesus into the background of their lives, the harder it will be for them to find Him.. Don’t be one of those whom glorifies busyness; those people have made time a tyrant that controls their lives. Those who do not know Jesus as their Savior march to the tempo of the world. They have bought into the illusion that more is always better: more meetings, more programs, more activity. Jesus calls upon you to follow Him on a solitary path, making time alone with Him your highest priority and deepest Joy. It is a pathway largely unappreciated and often despised. However, when you have choose the better way, it will never be taken away from you. Walk close to Him so that He can bless others through you.

“But few things are needed—or indeed only one. Mary has chosen what is better, and it will not be taken away from her.” (Luke 10:42)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU..  Chose to follow Christ on the path that He choses not the world.

I hope you all have a WONDERFUL day… Blessing & much love…D

ALWAYS…..  Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24     #wpbc      #eternalmission     #itslife

TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 
If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser: https://last24ministries.wordpress.com

In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address.. You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up.

Leave a Reply

