I Forge Ahead

Good Morning my friends, 
The past twelve days I unplug from life and went to Carrabelle Beach, FL for a relaxing vacation with my wife & boys, my mom & dad, and my sister & her family.   It was twelve days of no worries about life and the challenges I face ahead.  It’s was twelve days of clearing my head and spending some time talking to my Heavenly Father.  I started my daily devotional journey on July 23, 2012.   Almost every day for the last three years, I have shared my past & present struggles, my thoughts, my convictions, my ups, my downs, my fears, my failures, my many blessings and my battle with cancer..  What I’ve experienced during this time has been nothing less than unbelievable..  I’ve seen God at work in my life..   There have been many questions that have been confirmed by Him during my journey.  I believe that I’m in the exact place God has planned for me to be at this time in my life..  So today I continue to forge ahead..  When I surrendered my journey in life to Him, I knew it wasn’t going to be all rainbows & butterflies.  I knew I would have as many valleys as I had mountain peaks and that people would be offended.  I refuse to pursue the flesh or cave into the desires of the world.  I refuse to compromise on God’s Word because “FOR IT IS WRITTEN..”   I refuse to step without first seeking His guidance.  I refuse to plan without first praying for His direction.  I refuse to leap without first feeling His protection.  I refuse to worry about the future because it belongs to Him.  I refuse to look towards tomorrow without first exhausting all my efforts to glorify Him today. 

“The Lord delights in those who fear him, who put their hope in his unfailing love.” (Psalm 147:11)

Don’t worry about tomorrow!!!  This is not a mere suggestion, but a command.  God divided time for us.  He divided our days into days and nights, so that we would have manageable portions of life to handle.  His grace is sufficient for you, but it’s sufficiency is for only one day at a time.  When we worry about the future, you heap day upon day of troubles onto your fragile frame.  You stagger under its heavy load, which God never intended for you to carry..  Throw off this oppressive burden with one quick thrust of trust.  Anxious thoughts meander about and crisscross in your brain, but trusting Him brings you directly into His Presence.   As you affirm your faith, shackles of worry fall off instantly.  Enjoy God’s Presence continually by trusting Him at all times..

“He lifted me out of the slimy pit, out of the mud and mire; he set my feet on a rock and gave me a firm place to stand. He put a new song in my mouth, a hymn of praise to our God. Many will see and fear the Lord and put their trust in him.” (Psalm 40:2-3)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU… Put your hope in God, for His grace is sufficient.. 
I hope you all have a MAGNIFICENT day…      Blessing & much love…D
ALWAYS…..
Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!


#last24     #wpbc     #eternalmission     #itslife



TO RECEIVE THIS DEVOTIONAL AUTOMATICALLY VIA EMAIL 

If you would like to receive my daily devotional via email copy & paste this link in your web browser:    https://last24ministries.wordpress.com
In the bottom right hand corner click Follow and enter your email address..  You should immediately receive a confirmation email where you have to confirm that you meant to sign up..

2 thoughts on “I Forge Ahead

Leave a Reply

