Words can Damage like Sticks & Stones

Good Morning my friends,
One never knows the damage that words can do that flow from your mouth.  I have learned the hard way that not only can my words be damaging but the tone I use can be just as bad.   Keri use to constantly remind me not to use “that” tone with her.  The tone she was referring to was condescending.  Although 90 % of the time I was not meaning to use it or didn’t realize that I using it, she heard it and in turn interpreted it as something bad.  I wish there were a book about words & tone that I someone would’ve given me before I got married.  It would’ve been nice to know those type of things beforehand and it definitely would’ve made our marriage a lot easier and created a lot less turmoil.   I’ve seen my unintentional words & tone deflate her spirits on many occasions.  I’ve seen the same tone deflate my youngest son as well.  He’s a lot like his mother.   Underneath all his strength & massiveness, lies a sweet & gentle soul that has a caring heart of gold.  Truth be known both of my boys have huge caring heart.  Whomever the woman is that God sends into their life that steals their heart; will indeed get something special.  I just hope that they realize it the day they meet them and they don’t take it for granted for 20 years like I did. 
I’ve really never been one to use Gods Name in vain.  It has always bothered me to hear others to use those words as well.  I refuse to be around people that curse like a sailor.  Sometimes I wish I could record them so that they could hear how uneducated it sounds to use those words.   I can tolerate the use of curse words ever now & then to a certain extent, however when God is brought into the picture you can write me off.   In most circumstances, I would usually say something to the person(s), but at the very least i’ll remove myself from being associated 

“Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved.” (Acts 4:12)

Whenever you feel distant from Jesus whisper His Name in loving trust.  This simple prayer can restore your awareness of His Presence.  Jesus’ Name is constantly being abused in this world that we live in.  It is a world where people use His name as a curse word.  This is a verbal assault  that reaches all the way to heaven, where every word is heard and recorded.  When you trustingly whisper Jesus’ Holy Name, His aching ears are soothed.  The grating rancor of the world’s blasphemies can not compete with a trusting child’s utterance of “Jesus.”  The power of His Name is to bless you beyond your understanding.  

Jesus said, “Until now you have not asked for anything in my name. Ask and you will receive, and your joy will be complete.”(John16:26)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER FOR YOU..   Whisper His Name in wisdom & glory and be blessed…


I hope you all have a MAGNIFICENT day…      Blessing & much love…D
ALWAYS…..
Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!


#last24 


#wpbc


#eternalmission


#itslife
Leave a Reply

