Stinking Thinking

Good Morning my friends, 
Your thoughts are the roadmap to your freedom & success.  I’ve believed that for as long as I can remember.  If you read my devotional on Monday, you already know that last several weeks were a struggle for me in this area of my life.  I allowed my constant pain, the thoughts of physical therapy having no end insight, me not being able to do some of the easiest things most people do everyday, and just the pressures of life to get the best of me..   I believe without any doubt in my mind that God has something HUGE for me in the future.  I believe He’s preparing me for something BIGGER than what I could ever imagine and I’m a big thinker.  On the flip side, I realize now than I’m just an ordinary man that can’t control every aspect of my life and there I was trying to do extraordinary things simply because of the high expectations that I set for myself.   God sent His messenger to me on Monday morning.  He told me to slow down and allow Him to control when I’m ready because it’s in His timing is not mine.  
In my early 20’s I use to listen to Zig Ziglar, I can remember on one of his tapes him speaking about how to overcome “stinking thinking”.   There I was trapped smack dab in the middle of some serious “stinking thinking”.   I had allowed my thinking to start controlling my mind.  I once heard former Dallas Cowboy Head Coach Jimmy Johnson tell one his players during a very hot training camp day in Austin, “Let the mind control the body not the body control the mind.”  God created man with an incredible mind.  He designed us to make our own choices.   Whether it’s to control our mind & thoughts, to control our addictions, choosing the difference between right & wrong, and even the choice to free ourselves from sin and follow Him.  God wants us to experience freedom and be successful in doing so but He wants us to be dependent on Him..  He made our decision so easy for us.  He paid our debts so that we can walk free by allowing His Son to be crucified and die on Calvary’s cross to cover our sins..   Now the rest is up to you!!  

“If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness.” (1 John 1:9)

Trust in Jesus in all your thoughts because He knows that some of your thoughts are unconscious or semiconscious and He does not hold you responsible for those.   You are able to direct your conscious thoughts much more than you may realize.  Practice thinking in ways that are trusting and thanking to Him and those thoughts will become more and more natural.  Reject your negative or sinful thoughts as soon as you are aware of them.  Don’t try to hide them but continue on your way lightheartedly.  The method of controlling your thoughts will keep your mind in His Presence and your feet on the path of Peace. 

“Some trust in chariots and some in horses, but we trust in the name of the Lord our God.” (Psalm 20:7)

“Shine on those living in darkness and in the shadow of death, to guide our feet into the path of peace.” (Luke 1:79)


MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU..   Choose to control your thoughts..




I hope you all have a WONDERFUL day…      Blessing & much love…D



ALWAYS…..
Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!


#last24 


#wpbc


#eternalmission


#itslife
Leave a Reply

