Beacon of Hope

Good Morning my friends,

Do you make time for God in your day or do you make time for your day with God?  I would love to be able to say that I do the latter of the two every single day but I would be lying.  The world still distracts me.  It beats me down.  Yes, the distractions are much different than they were before I was saved and surrendered to the ministry but nevertheless they are still distractions.  I have to remind myself constantly that this world is not my home and I should not   allow it to influence me with distractions.  There are times when it’s really tough and I fail miserably but with every success I humbly celebrate with a joyful heart while giving thanks to my Father for my Ebenezer moment.  It’s my desire to be a ray of light in this dark world..  To show how Jesus Christ should be your Beacon of Hope in this lost and dying world.  I openly share my faith along with my struggles because I want to keep it real..  In this life, we are never told in the Bible that it will be easy.   Storms will come & go, you will face trials & tribulations but it’s how you react to the storms that will define you and your life.   You can choose to be bitter & angry, even to give up but by embracing your storms you’re announcing to the world that you’re going to use them to help you become a much better and stronger person.  I aspire to be a role model for not just Christians but to the lost as well..  
   

“Blessed is the one who perseveres under trial, because, having stood the test, that person will receive the crown of life that the Lord has promised to those who love him.”  (James 1:12)

Listen to God!!  He is your Father.  Learn what it means to take hold of your everlasting King.  Your richest duty is your devotion to God.  This duty is a privilege that feels like a joyous luxury.   The world is waiting to squeeze you into it’s mold and to crowd out the time that you devote to Him..  The ways of the world will warp your conscience. It will punish you for doing the very thing that pleases Him the most so continue to seek His Face.   Don’t feel guilty about pushing back the boundaries of your life to make space and spend time alone with Him.   Listen to Him above the clamoring of the world which is constantly trying to distract you.  Ask His Spirit to control your mind so you can work in perfect harmony with Him.  Be still and attentive in His Presence because you are on Holy ground.

“The Spirit you received does not make you slaves, so that you live in fear again; rather, the Spirit you received brought about your adoption to sonship. And by him we cry, “Abba, Father.” The Spirit himself testifies with our spirit that we are God’s children.” (Romans 8:15-16) 

“For to us a child is born, to us a son is given, and the government will be on his shoulders. And he will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.” (Isaiah 9:6)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU….     Be still and attentive in His Presence and seek His guidance and grace..   



I hope you all have a TREMENDOUS day…      Blessing & much love…D



ALWAYS…..
Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!


#last24 


#wpbc


#eternalmission


#itslife
Leave a Reply

