Step Up to the Plate and Lead




Good Morning my friends,

My heart mourns not only for our nation but its people as well..  I mourn because I believe we have lost our way that made us a great nation.  When I think about how our nations morals and values have decayed since the 60’s my heart weeps.   I see people complain about our country but yet they aren’t willing to step up to the plate and help try to lead with significant change.   When I look at our nation, I believe our nation has raised several generations of lazy spineless men that wouldn’t know how to lead even if someone attached a rope to their waist and told them to take off.  On the flip-side, the same generation of women have decided that they’re not going to wait for the spineless men but instead will take the reigns of leadership and leap.  They don’t seen to have or show any fear but instead embrace it as an opportunity to gain wisdom & knowledge.  I urge both men and women to pray for the men of this nation.  I urge you to pray that God strikes a chord in the men’s heart all over the land and ask that He places a desire for them to become the leaders that God planned for them to be.  I urge you to pray in truth and spirit and give thanksgiving for all the courageous women that have assumed the role of spiritual leader in their homes because they deserve it..  


“If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.”  (2 Chronicles 7:14)




When you worship God in spirit and truth, you join with the choirs of angels who are continually before His throne.  Though you cannot hear their voices, your praise and thanksgiving can be heard in heaven.  Although your petitions are heard, it’s your gratitude that clears the way to His Heart.  With the way between you and God opened wide, His blessings will fall upon you in rich abundance.   Your greatest blessing is the nearness you have to Him; abundant Joy and Peace in His Presence.  Practice praising and thanking Him continually throughout today.


Jesus said, “Yet a time is coming and has now come when the true worshipers will worship the Father in the Spirit and in truth, for they are the kind of worshipers the Father seeks. God is spirit, and his worshipers must worship in the Spirit and in truth.” (John 4:23-24)




“Enter his gates with thanksgiving and his courts with praise; give thanks to him and praise his name.” (Psalm 100:4)





MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU..   Practice praising and thanking Him continually.



I hope you all have a FANTASTIC  day…      Blessing & much love…D



ALWAYS…..
Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!


#last24 


#wpbc


#eternalmission


#itslife
Leave a Reply

