The Perfect Corporate Position

Good Morning my friends,
A few years ago, there was a potential promotion that came open in the corporate office that I really wanted and had been preparing myself to take for many years.   I had always let it be known that I wanted to move to corporate when the opportunity presented itself.    After the position was given to an outsider that made no sense at all, I really beat myself up over it for a while..  I analyzed the decision that was made over and over again and never could understand it.  It always left a bitter taste in my mouth.   In my mind, I was one of a few perfect candidates for the position that was already with the company and to go and hire an outsider was a slap to everyone one of our faces.  It wasn’t long after that I started making changes in my personal life after I hit rock bottom and almost walked away from my twenty year marriage and my two sons.   My change started when I accepted Christ as my personal Savior.   When I look back now, I can see that my plans did not line up with God’s plans for my life.  I thought the corporate position was the perfect position for me.   I was going to be able to help so many people.  It wasn’t too long afterwards that I received my first diagnosis of cancer and after recently being declared cancer free for the third time that I know I’m exactly where I’m suppose to be.   You see about one month before my first diagnosis, I started writing my daily devotional and now after three years I’m still going strong.   Almost everyday for the last three years, I’ve shared my up & downs in life while battling this horrible disease and through it all I’ve continued to shine light on my Lord & Savior.   Although I don’t have a number, I can honestly look back and say that I’ve helped a lot more people than I ever would’ve with that corporate position.   Thank you Jesus for setting me free and guiding me down the path that I needed to go.

“Now there is in store for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will award to me on that day—and not only to me, but also to all who have longed for his appearing.” (2 Timothy 4:8)

God’s children makes a pastime of judging one another and themselves.  But He is the only capable Judge, and He has already acquitted you through His own blood.   Your acquittal came at the price of His unparalleled sacrifice.  That’s why He is highly offended when He hears His children judge one another or indulge in self-hatred.  When you live close to Him and absorb His Word, the Holy Spirit will guide and or react to you as needed.  There is no condemnation for those who belong to God.

“He saved us, not because of righteous things we had done, but because of his mercy. He saved us through the washing of rebirth and renewal by the Holy Spirit.” (Titus 3:5)

“Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus”. (Romans 8:1)


MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU..    Allow Jesus to guide and react for you as needed.



I hope you all have a TERRIFIC day…      Blessing & much love…D



ALWAYS…..
Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!


#last24 


#wpbc


#eternalmission


#itslife
One thought on “The Perfect Corporate Position

Leave a Reply

