Controversial;  to Be or Not to Be

Good Morning my friends,


I’ve watched over the last week or so Facebook and the rest of social media explode into nothing but controversy..    I’ve got to admit that I use to love debating politics and use to do so almost every night in different forums.  One thing I learned from all my debating is that there are no winners when debating politics.  Very seldom will you ever be able to convince someone with an opposing view that they’re wrong and you’re right.   A lot of people will say the same for religion.  I however refuse to debate on my faith because it is something that will NEVER change..   Yesterday, I read where the SCOTUS ruled that the Ten Commandment statue most be removed from the Oklahoma state Capitol..  Instead of allowing myself to getting heated over decision and act out with hostility or with irresponsibility, I chose to sit back and just read.   The best comment that I read regarding this subject was posted by my friend CJ Oritz.  CJ has amazing insight on many topics but what I like most about his post daily is that he tries to make people think on a different level…  Yesterday he wrote the following: 

The average opponent to the removal of monuments featuring the Ten Commandments cannot actually tell you what those commandments are, if you were to ask them.  I tested many people in this several years ago when this happened in Alabama with Justice Moore. People said, “Let’s see… um.. thou shalt not kill, thou shalt not steal… um… love thy neighbor,” and I said, “Love thy neighbor is not listed in the Ten Commandments.”
They say, “Oh, it isn’t?” I say, “No, that’s in the New Testament. Love thy neighbor is a partial summary of the Ten Commandments, but it’s not actually listed there. Please continue.”
They say… “Um… don’t commit adultery, don’t steal…” I say, “You already mentioned stealing.” They finally say, “Oh hell, I don’t know them all but they shouldn’t remove it!”
The greater sin is not the removal of those commandments from a courthouse.   If you profess to believe those commandments, the greater sin is the removal of those commandments from your heart and mind.


After reading his post, I found myself thinking about what he had said, I found myself going back and reading the comments from other recent hot topics from last week while thinking about his post today..   As I read back through the comments, it was quite obvious who were the people that kept themselves informed and who didn’t.   The vast majority of the post were nothing but emotional that were without any concrete knowledge of the subject..   I’m just going to stay focused on being a light in this dark world.   I will leave the politics up to the politicians and pray that they get it right.   

“God is your refuge, and underneath are the everlasting arms. He will drive out your enemies before you, saying, ‘Destroy them!” (Deuteronomy 33:27)


Let Jesus show you His way for you on this day.   He will continually guide you so that you can relax and enjoy His Presence in the present.   Living well is not only a discipline but an art.  Concentrate on staying close to Him because He is the divine Artist.  Discipline your thoughts to trust Him as He works His ways in your life.  Pray about everything and then leave outcome to those things up to Him.  Do not fear Jesus’ Will because through it, He will accomplish what is best or you.  Take a deep breath and dive into the depths of absolute trust in Him and you will find His everlasting arms underneath!! 

“You who practice deceit, your tongue plots destruction; it is like a sharpened razor. You love evil rather than good, falsehood rather than speaking the truth.” (Psalm 52:2-3)


MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU..   Discipline your thoughts, pray, trust God & charge…



I hope you all have a WONDERFUL day…      Blessing & much love…D



ALWAYS…..
Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!


#last24 


#wpbc


#eternalmission


#itslife
One thought on “Controversial;  to Be or Not to Be

  1. Another great post. Thanks Dino for reminding me what’s most important. I am going thru some personal and financial situations right now. I have been trying to think of what I can do instead of praying to the Lord and leaving it up to him. He has never failed me but I know that I have fallen short of His glory. Thanks again my friend.

Leave a Reply

