Getting Out of Bed

Good Morning my friends, 
There’s something about waking up in the morning and going directly into prayer.  Claiming victory over the day in which you’re about to begin.   Asking God to protect your thoughts, to command your words, to guide your foot steps, to expand your boundaries and to bless your day abundantly.   Starting your day like this allows you walk confidently throughout your day and not be worried about what’s lurking around the corner.  
Yesterday’s news from the SCOTUS reminded me of a couple of years ago, after Wendy Davis made her famous filibuster speech and became the liberal media darln’.  The next day I wrote in my devotional my opinion on a “woman’s right to choose” in what she has to say happens to her body.   Several women were offended by my post that day because they failed to understand what I was saying and thought that I was down-playing the man’s role in the situation.   I’ve learned and remember from my own experience that when one feels some sort of conviction, it often makes one’s thoughts become irrational.  This happens because it feels like your being attacked personally and our natural thing to do is to attack back.   My post that day was clearly in reference to the argument about a “woman’s choice” to do whatever she wishes to do with her body.   That’s the argument that you always hear from the liberal news media and the pro-choice advocates.  I have yet to hear a woman to say that the reason I want an abortion is because the guy that got me pregnant used me to be just a notch in his belt and is an irresponsible, arrogant loser.
I have plenty of thoughts about “men” that treat women as objects instead of an individual.  I have even a bigger problem with men that proclaim, “thus sayeth The Lord” but will jump at the chance to go have lunch at places like Hooters, Redneck Haven, Twin Peaks or Bone Daddy’s and even more so if they’re married.  I have problems with “Christian” men that fail to lead there families as they’re commanded to do in the Bible and I have posted many times voicing my opinion.   I’ve been posting my daily devotional now going on almost 3 years and not once have more men liked my devotion more than women.  Not once have men commented more on my post than women.  It’s my opinion that our country is in a full downward spiral because men refuse to step up to the plate and be the Spiritual Leaders.  Sometime during the last 50 years it has become more “manly” to not be a Bible carrying, God loving man..   Perhaps it has to do with how our society has chosen to portray men as weak and uneducated.  

“In the morning, Lord, you hear my voice; in the morning I lay my requests before you and wait expectantly.” (Psalm 5:3)

As you get out of bed this morning, be aware that God is with you.  It’s early and you may not be thinking clearly just yet, but He is.  Your early morning thoughts lean more towards anxious ones since you’re eager to get your day started dive into prayer to get connected to Him as soon as possible.  While in prayer, invite God into your thoughts by whispering His Holy Name.  Your day will suddenly turn bright and feel a lot more user friendly.  You can not dread a day that is vibrant with God’s Presence.  Your confidence will increase just by knowing that He with you and that you will never face anything alone.   Your anxiety stems from anticipating your problems that will occur in your day.  No matter happens you can cope with whatever happens because together you and Him can make it through anything that occurs.  It’s this type of relationship that will give you confidence to face the day with a smile or your face and with a cheerful attitude.

“You, God, are my God, earnestly I seek you; I thirst for you, my whole being longs for you, in a dry and parched land where there is no water.”(Psalm 63:1)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU….    Seek the Lord and ask Him to guide your thoughts and actions thru this day.  

I hope you all have a GREAT day…      Blessing & much love…D

ALWAYS…..
Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!


#last24 


#wpbc


#eternalmission


#itslife


Leave a Reply

