The Traveler’s Gift

Good Morning my friends,
I love a good book..  Yesterday I was scrolling through my iPad and came across a book that I downloaded a couple years ago.   It was a book that my good friend and brother in Christ Rusty Burson recommended to me called The Travelers Gift by Andy Andrews.  I remember once I started reading it, I didn’t want to stop.  I finished it in less than 24hrs and then I actually read it a second time at a slower pace so that I could really soak it all in..  I love the principles that that the book teaches.  One of those principles that the Travelers Gift spoke about was choices.  The choices that we make daily are our own decisions..  If one day you look around and don’t like what you see in your life then it’s your own fault and no one else’s.   You have chosen your path and you should take full responsibility for the choices that you made.  Your circumstances shouldn’t be blamed on someone else..   
I encourage you to read it..  I promise you won’t be disappointed…

“Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love, for I have put my trust in you. Show me the way I should go, for to you I entrust my life.” (Psalm 143:8)

Rest with God for a while.  Recently your journey might have felt like a steep, rugged uphill climb.  Your path ahead in all likelihood is shrouded in uncertainty.  Don’t look back nor forward but instead focus your attention on God whom is your constant Companion.  Trust that He will equip you fully for whatever awaits you on your journey ahead.  God uses time as a protection for you because you couldn’t bear to see all your life at once.  Although He is not limited by time, it’s in the present moment that He meets with you.  Refresh yourself in His company and   take  deep breaths of His Loving Presence.  The highest level of trust is to enjoy Him moment by moment.  Remember that God is with you and watching over you wherever you go.  

“I am with you and will watch over you wherever you go, and I will bring you back to this land. I will not leave you until I have done what I have promised you.” (Genesis 28:15)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU..    Allow God to show you the way.  Make the choice to include God in your day & decisions. 
I hope you have a TERRIFIC day… Blessing & much love…D
I hope you all have a TREMENDOUS  day…      Blessing & much love…D

ALWAYS…..
Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!


#last24 


#wpbc


#eternalmission


#itslife

Leave a Reply

