A Father’s Day Facebook & Text Msg

Good Morning my friends, 
Sunday was a special day with it being Father’s Day..  I’ve been a father now for over 20 years and I must say that it’s been the best 20 years of my life.  My boys mean the world to me.  As I was driving to church Sunday morning, I received a notification from Facebook because of a post.  I was shocked when I saw it from my oldest son Zakk because that’s unlike him.  As I read his post, my heart swelled up and tears began to flow.  He had posted wishing me a Happy Father’s Day.  It touched my heart deeply.  Towards the end of church, I felt my phone vibrate from a text msg and once I got to the car I check my msgs and it was a text from my youngest son Mick.  He had sent me a msg wishing me a Happy Father’s Day too.  Once again my heart swelled with joy and the tears flowed again.  
I’ve tried to instill in my boys the many things that my dad instilled in me and after reading their msgs, I think they might have listened some.   I wanted so bad to be an influence on my boys like my dad influenced me.   One of the most important things my dad taught me was that I’m responsible for my family and their well-being no matter the circumstances I have to be willing to make the necessary sacrifices to do whatever it takes to make sure they are taken care of each & every day.  In my almost 47 years of life, I’ve watched my dad transform from a man that was hell bent & hell bound, to a man through God’s grace & perseverance helped him defeat lung cancer and then turned him into a man that is committed to his Lord & Savior.   God never gave up on my dad,  even thought He could’ve very easily done so many times years ago.  My dad is a prime example of the different paths that God allows us to take to get to Him.  Yes, God would’ve loved for my dad to have started serving Him when he was 20 but instead He allowed my dad to chose his own path to get to Him.  It was a long difficult path filled with many highs and lows and a lot of wrong doings..  It was a path that my dad has openly shared with my boys which has also helped influence them.  It was a path that now allows my dad to walk humbly with God and speak openly about his relationship with Him.   

“He has shown you, O mortal, what is good. And what does the Lord require of you? To act justly and to love mercy and to walk humbly with your God.” (Micah 6:8

Stay on the high road with God..   There are a lot of voices in the world that clamor for your attention.  Each voice tries to divert you to another path.  God calls you to walk closely with Him.  He wants you to soak up His Presence and live in His Peace.  That has been God’s unique design and plan for you before the world began.  God calls each of His children to a different path that has been distinctly designed for you.   God’s path for you is the only one that is right for you.  You just need to act justly, to love mercifully, and to walk humbly with Him wherever He leads you.  
 

“You are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.” (Ephesians 2:10)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…     Act justly, love mercifully and walk humbly with God.
I hope you all have a TERRIFIC day…      Blessing & much love…D

ALWAYS…..
Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!


#last24 


#wpbc


#eternalmission


#itslife
Leave a Reply

