A Non-Perfect Walk with God

Good Morning my friends, 
 It’s a good thing God doesn’t expect perfection from me in my walk with Him.    As perfect as it may appear here on Facebook, I still fail miserably on a regular basis.  I have times when I’m tired and lazy and I go to sleep before I read my devotion.  There are times when I fall asleep while praying or even without praying.  I have moments when I allow my temper to control my emotions and I lose focus of the cross and I allow my words or actions express my discontent.  

“But I am like an olive tree flourishing in the house of God; I trust in God’s unfailing love for ever and ever.” (Psalm 52:8)


The last thing I want is for you all to think that my walk is perfect and that I don’t have those type of moments.  I am a sinful person just like you.   I am someone that is real.  You all know where I’ve been, what I’ve experienced and see how I’ve changed.  No, I’m by far not perfect but I’m definitely not that same person I was before and that what I hope for you all to see.  Jesus changed my life.  He changed my heart & soul.  He can do the same for you.  The world and its sinful ways gets old.  It drags you down.  It dampens your spirit.  Some day you will see that in your own lives and that’s when you will want to change your life.  When I stand before God and He asks me what I’ve done with the many talents that He blessed me with, I want to be able to say that I used them to reap a harvest for His Kingdom.

“Be strong and courageous.  Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.” (Deuteronomy 31:6)

Let God’s Love stream through you.  Allow His Love to wash away your fears and distrust.  When you trust Him your thoughts will be on Him when you think about how you’re going to deal with a situation in your day.  His continual Presence is a promise.  It’s a guarantee that you never have to face anything in this world alone.  His children teethe on the trust that He is always with them, yet there are times we still stumble around in a dazed and confused state, unaware of His loving Presence that surrounds us.  That grieves Him!  When you walk through your day in trusting dependence on God,  His aching heart is soothed. Bwe ever your attention wanders away, gently bring it back to Him.   He looks for persistence in your walk with 
Him rather than perfection. 

“Do not grieve the Holy Spirit of God, with whom you were sealed for the day of redemption.” (Ephesians 4:30)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…    Trust in God and allow His love stream through you.. 
I hope you all have a GREAT day…      Blessing & much love…D

ALWAYS…..
Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!


#last24 


#wpbc


#eternalmission


#itslife


Leave a Reply

