Knowledge Gained or Abundant Overflow

Good Morning my friends, 
I think we’ve all been in that place.  That place in life when you seem to not be able to catch a break.  That place in life where you throw your hands in the air and say, “why me God, cut me some slack!!”  I know I certainly have.  I’ve also been in that place where I’ve blamed God for all the woes in my life.  On the flip-side, I’ve been in that opposite place where I take all the credit for the good things that were happening in my life.   Isn’t life just full of lessons?   I’ve learned that behind every trial there is knowledge to be gained, behind every down there is the chance for growth, behind every closed door is an opportunity for improvement and for every disappointment there is a chance for healing.  God does not make bad things happen in our life, however He does allow us to make our own choices & decisions and then He allows us to reap our consequences.   When I look back over my life, there are times when I wish God would’ve smacked me upside my head and said, “Hey Dino wake up…  I’m not gonna let you make that mistake.. instead He allowed me to make my dumb decisions to prepare me for today.”   In life if we sowed only the seeds of God’s Glory, our harvest of blessings would overflow however God allows us to sow worldly seeds which in turn allows our harvest to be things like pain, doubt and disappointment. 

“I will sacrifice a thank offering to you and call on the name of the Lord.” (Psalm 116:17)

Learn to thank God for the things that are troubling you.   You’re constantly on to the brink of rebellion, which takes you precariously close to shaking your fist in His Face.  You will be tempted to indulge in just a little complaining about His treatment of you.   But once you step over that line, torrents of rage and self pity will sweep you away.  The best protection for this indulgence is being thankful.  It’s impossible to thank God and curse Him at the same time.  Thanking Him for your trials will feel awkward and perhaps even fake at first but if you persist, your thankful words prayed in faith will make a huge difference in your heart.  Thankfulness will awaken you to His Presence, which overshadows all your problems. 

“Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice! Let your gentleness be evident to all. The Lord is near. Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.” (Philippians 4:4-6)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…    Rejoice in the Lord and be thankful for His blessings whether its knowledge gained or an abundant overflow of blessings.
I hope you all have a FANTASTIC day…      Blessing & much love…D

ALWAYS…..
Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!


#last24 


#wpbc


#eternalmission


#itslife
Leave a Reply

