I Love Storms

Good Morning my friends
Last night as I was trying to fall asleep I was listening to one of my favorite songs which is Revelation Song.  That song reminds me of the stormy weather.  With any good storm there is usually an amazing light show.  To me lightening is beautiful.  It’s like God’s majestic beauty flashing across the sky.   I can’t help but love storms.  They have it all.   The bellowing clouds that rumble across the sky.  Flashes of powerful lightening behind them.  They clouds roll like waves in the ocean.   They seem to build and build and build and then BOOM, the lightening breaks through the sky and comes jolting down to the ground faster than you can blink with all it’s harnessed power.  Then the clouds open up and release its emotions down on the earth with rain or hail.  It’s a true witness to God’s presence.  
Revelation Song is laid out like a great storm.  It starts off slow in the distance and then builds and builds and then it just explodes.  It paints such and amazing picture of God & His Glory.  Every time I hear it, I just want to raise my hands to God and jump up & down in praise.  It makes me want to leap into His loving arms and say thank you for Your unconditional love.

“The heavens declare the glory of God; the skies proclaim the work of his hands. Day after day they pour forth speech; night after night they reveal knowledge.” (Psalm 19:1-2)

Seek God and you will find fulfillment of your deepest longings.  A life with God is filled with beautiful things that are meant to be pointers to Him.  They are reminders of His abiding Presence. The earth still declares His Glory to those who have eyes that see and ears that hear.  
You use to have a darkened mind before you accepted Him wholeheartedly.   He chose to pour Light into you, so that you can be a beacon unto others.  There’s no room for worldly pride in your new position.   Your responsibility is to reflect God’s Glory…

“Look to the Lord and his strength; seek his face always.” (Psalm 105:4)

“See, darkness covers the earth and thick darkness is over the peoples, but the Lord rises upon you and his glory appears over you.” (Isaiah 60:2)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…    Search for God’s beauty that surrounds you today…


I hope you all have a TERRIFIC day…   Blessings & much love….D


ALWAYS…..
Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!


#last24 


#wpbc


#eternalmission


#itslife

REVELATION SONG LYRICS

Worthy is the, Lamb who was slain 
Holy, Holy, is He 
Sing a new song, to him who sits on 
Heaven’s mercy seat 
Holy, Holy, Holy 
Is the Lord God Almighty 
Who was, and is, and is to come 
With all creation I sing 
Praise to the King of Kings 
You are my everything 
And I will adore You 
Clothed in rainbows, of living color 
Flashes of lightning, rolls of thunder 
Blessing and honor, strength and glory and power be 
to You the only wise King 
Holy, Holy, Holy 
Is the Lord God Almighty 
Who was, and is, and is to come 
With all creation I sing 
Praise to the King of Kings 
You are my everything 
And I will adore You 
Filled with wonder, awestruck wonder 
At the mention of your name 
Jesus your name is power 
Breath, and living water 
Such a marvelous mystery 
Yeah… 
Holy, Holy, Holy 
Is the Lord God Almighty 
Who was, and is, and is to come, yeah 
With all creation I sing 
Praise to the King of Kings 
You are my everything 
And I will adore You 


One thought on “ I Love Storms

Leave a Reply

