Fixing Your Eyes on Him

Good Morning my friends, 
Over the last 9 months lets just say that I’ve had a lot of extra time on my hands.  I’ve been able to think about the last 4 years and all that has gone on in my life.   I can say without a shadow of doubt that I know God has been at work.  I have often prayed for God to mold me into man that He wants me to be.  A man that once takes his last breath and is called home to be with the Lord is welcomed Home with a HUGE smile and open arms and then He says “well done my good & faithful servant.”   I am a work in progress..  A moistened piece of clay sitting on the Potter’s wheel spinning slowly as the Potter works on His masterpiece and my transformation.   There have been times when I have attempted to speed the wheel up or even add extra water because I want to be finished.  During those times I’ve had to remind myself that I’m not the Potter.  I’m just His clay and it’s going to take time for the Potter to workout all the junk before He can create His beautiful masterpiece..  I try not to look back on the junk I’ve done but there are days that it clutters my mind.  I allow it to draw my attention away from the Potter, the wheel & His hands.  The guilt in my mind, the pain I have cause, the regret and the shame of my past….  It’s all the junk that has to be worked out..  I’ve been forgiven & washed clean from the sins of my past and I have been forgiven by my family but those things still come to the surface on a regular basis..  I do my best to refocus my thoughts on Him with a quick prayer or a song..

“Humble yourselves, therefore, under God’s mighty hand, that he may lift you up in due time.” (1 Peter 5:6)

 When things don’t go as you would like accept the situation immediately.   If you indulge in feelings of regret, they can easily spill over the line into resentment.   Remember that He is sovereign over your circumstances, so humble yourself under His mighty hand.   Rejoice in what He is doing in your life, even though it’s beyond your understanding.  Jesus is the Way, the Truth, and the Life.   In Him you have everything you need, both in this life and in the life yet to come.  Don’t let the impact of the world shatter your thinking or draw you away from focusing on Him.  The ultimate challenge is to keep fixing your eyes on Him, no matter what’s going on around you.  When He is central in your thinking, you’re able to view your circumstances from His perspective. 

Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.” (John 14:6)



MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…  Humble yourselves….so that He my lift you up..
I hope you all have a MAGNIFICENT day…   Blessings & much love….D
ALWAYS…..
Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!


#last24 


#wpbc


#eternalmission


#itslife
One of my ALL TIME favorite songs
The Potter’s Hand
Beautiful Lord, wonderful Savior
I know for sure all of my days are held in Your hand
And crafted into Your perfect plan
You gently called me into Your presence
Guiding me by Your Holy Spirit
Teach me dear Lord, to live all of my life
Through Your eyes
And I’m captured by Your Holy calling
Set me apart, I know You’re drawing me to Yourself
Lead me Lord, I pray
Take me and mold me, use me, fill me
I give my life to the Potter’s hand
Call me, You guide me, lead me, walk beside me
I give my life to the Potter’s hand
You gently call me into Your presence
Guiding me by Your Holy Spirit
Teach me dear Lord, to live all of my life
Through Your eyes
I’m captured by Your Holy calling
Set me apart, I know You’re drawing me to Yourself
Lead me Lord, I pray
Take me and mold me, use me, fill me
I give my life to my Potter’s hand
Call me, guide me, lead me, walk beside me
I give my life to the Potter’s hand
Take me and mold me, use me, fill me
I give my life to the Potter’s hand
Call me, guide me, lead me, walk beside me
I give my life to the Potter’s hand
2 thoughts on “Fixing Your Eyes on Him

  1. God is always in control, and letting Him mold us is the key to knowing that when we are formed and fashioned into His love we will be complete lacking nothing… Amen Brother

Leave a Reply

