Resting Securely


Good Morning my friends, 
I can remember when I was a little boy the feelings I would have when it was time to go to bed and my dad was out-of-town.  The insecure feelings would overwhelm my young mind.  My young mind would play games.  Games of what if a burglar came.  I would hear different sounds that I had never heard before. Don’t get me wrong there wasn’t any doubt in my mind that my mom would be willing to fight a bear to keep me and my sister safe but there’s was just something special about knowing my dad was home and only a few feet away that made me feel safe.   That is the same secure feeling that I have felt since I accepted Christ as my personal Savior.  I no longer have to worry about where I’m going when I die.  I know that I will rest securely in my Father’s arms in Heaven. 

“For now we see only a reflection as in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully known.” (1 Corinthians 13:12)



     Jesus wants to know how safe and secure you are in His Presence.  That fact is if you have accepted Christ you’re on your way to heaven and there’s absolutely nothing that can prevent you from reaching that destination.  In Heaven you will see Him face to Face, and your Joy will be off the charts by any earthly standards.   Even now you’re not ever separated from Jesus.  This requires you to see Him through eyes of faith.  He will walk with you till the end of time, and onward into eternity.   Although His Presence is a guaranteed promised, that shouldn’t necessarily change your feelings.  When you forget He is with you, you may experience fear or loneliness.  It is through awareness of His Presence that Peace displaces negative feelings.  Practice the discipline of walking consciously with Him through each day. 

“The Lord gives strength to his people; the Lord blesses his people with peace.” (Psalm 29:11)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…   Rest securely in the arms of The Lord and you will have nothing to fear..  
I hope you all have a FANTASTIC day…   Blessings & much love….D
ALWAYS…..
Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!


#last24 


#wpbc


#eternalmission


#itslife
One thought on “Resting Securely

Leave a Reply

