Walk By Faith, Not By Sight

Good Morning my friends, 
Over the last 3 1/2 almost 4 years, God has blessed me more than I could’ve ever imagined..    I can say that despite my obstacle of battling cancer for almost 3 of those years.   My blessings go far beyond that of financial blessings..  He has blessed me with so much more than the world’s measurement of material things..
He has blessed me with love, love for a woman that goes way beyond the reason that she’s the mother to my boys.  It’s a love that fills my heart beyond its capacity. 
God has blessed me with joy..  A joy that Jesus said in John 15:11, “my joy may be in you and that your joy may be complete.”   
He has blessed me with peace.  A peace that the Bible says in Philippians 4:7, “the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” 
God has blessed me with forbearance. The anxiousness to live a worldly life with all its ungodly pleasures has been replaced with patience, self control & tolerance.. 
God had blessed me with kindness.   A kindness that fuels the fire in my heart to reach out with helping hand..  A desire to live by what Mother Theresa said,  “Let no one ever come to you without leaving better and happier.  Be the living expression of God’s kindness: kindness in your face, kindness in your eyes, kindness in your smile.” 
God has blessed me with goodness.  I strive to be a tree of good that Jesus describes in Matthew 7:18 when He said, “A good tree cannot bear bad fruit, and a bad tree cannot bear good fruit.” 
He has blessed me with faithfulness.  A faithfulness that’s described in Psalm 57:10,” your faithfulness reaches to the skies.” 
God has blessed me with gentleness.  Gentleness that Paul refers to in Philippians 4:5 when he said,  “Let your gentleness be evident to all.”  
He has blessed me with self control.   I no longer have the emotional high’s & low’s of life.   My days are as John Minton described when he said, “he who reigns within himself, and rules passions, desires, and fears, is more than a king.”  

“My God will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus.” (Philippians 4:19)

When you sit quietly in God’s Presence today, tomorrow or any time remember that He is God of abundance.  He will never run out of resources.  His capacity to bless you is unlimited.  We live in a world of supply and demand, where the things that are necessary are often scarce.  Even if you personally have enough, you see poverty in the world around you.  It’s impossible for you to comprehend the lavishness of God’s provisions and the fullness of His glorious riches but when you spend time in His Presence, you gain glimpses of His overflowing vastness.  These glimpses are tiny foretastes of what you will experience eternally in heaven.  He will give to you daily enough access to Him as you have faith to receive.   

“We live by faith, not by sight.” (2 Corinthians 5:7)



MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…    Rejoice in His abundance—living by faith, not by sight.  
I hope you all have a WONDERFUL day…   Blessings & much love….D
ALWAYS…..
Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!


#last24 


#wpbc


#eternalmission


#itslife


Leave a Reply

