Conversion, Ministry & Multiplication

Good Morning my friends, 
The early church was a dream church.  In Acts 2 we see the church as it is meant to be. There is more to church than one big day.  Three thousand souls saved and baptized certainly is sensational and inspiring but there are 3 essential ingredients of a true church.  First, a CONVERTED MEMBERSHIP.  The members of the church were “added”. Who added them? “The Lord added”.  Second, a CONSTANT MINISTRY  “apostles’ doctrine…. fellowship…. breaking of bread…prayers.”  Teaching, sharing, remembering, and praying are four marks of a healthy church.  Third, a CONTINUAL MULTIPLICATION.  The church witnesses and The Lord adds to their number.  To see people come to Christ and be added to our church is a dream come true!  

“Built on the foundation of the apostles and prophets, Christ Jesus himself being the cornerstone, in whom the whole structure, being joined together, grows into a holy temple in the Lord. In him you also are being built together into a dwelling place for God by the Spirit.”  (Ephesians 2:20-22)

I love my church..  I’ve never been part of a church that despite our size that the congregation is more like family than friends or just acquaintances.  Four years ago when Keri & I were struggling in our marriage, the members of Willow Park Baptist Church rallied around us and prayed for us immensely.  They did this for us despite us not being  members or even attending there on a regular basis.   In August 2012, when I was diagnosed with cancer they did it again.  There were members whom I had never met that come up to me constantly to let me know they are praying for me & my family.  They constantly ask how I am feeling, how I am doing or if I need anything.  I love my church.   We have witnessed extraordinary things happening in our church.  You can see God working in our church.  He’s changing lives.  He’s blessing our church & the congregation.  Willow Park Baptist Church is on an eternal mission and I’m honored to be a part of it.  
My friends if you are looking for a church home I urge you to come & visit.  It shouldn’t matter where you live because a little time behind the wheel is just that.  You should be more than willing to drive and spend a little time behind the wheel.  It’s a small price to pay considering what Jesus did for us on the cross..  Easter weekend would be a great opportunity for you to come visit…

“Let us consider how to stir up one another to love and good works, not neglecting to meet together, as is the habit of some, but encouraging one another, and all the more as you see the Day drawing near.”  Hebrews 10:24-25)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU:    “Lord Jesus, thank You for giving me a church where I may witness and worship.  Help me to help it become all You intended it to be.” 
I hope you all have a GREAT day…   Blessings & much love….D
Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!


#last24 


#wpbc


#eternalmission


#itslife
Leave a Reply

