He is My Ark

It’s Friday but SUNDAY’S COMING!!

Good  Morning my friends,
The innermost room to the tabernacle is the Holy of Holies.  The first thing we see is a gold plated ark with a golden lid.  It points to the PERSON of Christ.  It is made of wood that is covered in gold.  It signifies both Christ’s humanity and deity which is perfectly blended of both man and God.   We see the POSITION of Christ.  The ark was made first.  So, Christ is central in our faith.  The ark was also foremost.  The ark led the way in Israel’s journeys.  Christ present, prominent, and pre-eminent!  The PROVISION of Christ.  Inside the ark were tables of the covenant.  The law of God is hidden in Christ’s heart.  A pot of golden manna.  We feast on hidden manna.  A glorious resurrection future!

Jesus said, “Whoever has ears, let them hear what the Spirit says to the churches. To the one who is victorious, I will give some of the hidden manna. I will also give that person a white stone with a new name written on it, known only to the one who receives it.”  (‭Revelation‬ ‭2‬:‭17‬)

Does Christ live in you?  Is He your Ark?  Do you do your best daily to live by His commands?  I had shallow faith for so many years..  I lived the life of picking & choosing when I should have faith, when I should lean on my faith, & when I should profess my faith.  If I would have continued to live my life with shallow faith then it would’ve been better to have NO faith at all.   God deserved more from me. He deserves my absolute BEST….  He deserves for me to not just deem & use my faith as a “get out of hell” card.  He deserves for me to lean on my faith everyday 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year…  He deserves for me to stand firmly on my faith and for me to remain steadfast in all His teachings & decrees. The world we live in today is slowly erasing the sacred teachings of our Lord & &Savior..  Jesus stood firm during His crucifixion for you and me.  He could’ve easily said, “FORGET IT…..This is not worth it” gbut instead He remained steadfast and WE should be willing to do the same for Him..  It is my desire to walk & to live in faith each second of every day while I’m awake and dream about it while I sleep.  
 

Jesus said, “But here is the bread that comes down from heaven, which anyone may eat and not die. I am the living bread that came down from heaven. Whoever eats this bread will live forever. This bread is my flesh, which I will give for the life of the world.” (‭John‬ ‭6‬:‭50-51)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU….   Ask the Lord to be your Ark.  Trust Him to be your food and future!”
I hope you all have a FANTASTIC day…   Blessings & much love….D
Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!
#last24 
#wpbc
#eternalmission
#itslife
Leave a Reply

